REVIEWS

5 star rating Sooooooooo Much Fun and Big Fish! My Boyfriend and I went in our first fishing trip ever with Captain Greg. He made us feel very comfortable and we caught more fish than I could ever imagine! With as many charters that seem to be in Galveston, I did allot of research and looked at reviews and chose Fishing Galveston Tx! So very glad I did. The saying "you get what you pay for" is definitely true!

Adickerso 4/05/2015

5 star rating We used Fishing Galveston today to take our teen-aged boys out for bay/jetty fishing. We had Capt. Dominic and Gregory. They were great. Our sons had a blast. They caught drum, sheephead, speckled trout and Spanish mackerel. No redfish though. Then they started catching sharks! Caught one spinner and two or three black tip sharks, one of which was 5-6 ' long. They got such a charge out of catching sharks. Then of course Dominic cleaned and bagged the fish for us (the best part from my view). All in all, a great day that my sons are already asking to repeat.

Debbie G. 6/11/2015

5 star rating I booked a trip for Thursday, but the weather was bad, so the trip was cancelled. The Verm's worked with me, and got us out the next morning. We left from a fishing camp on the bayou near Santa Fe, so the trip out to the Gulf was actually interesting. Greg Jr. was our captain, and he definitely put us on the fish - Black Drum, Sheep's Head, speckled trout, red fish - a lot of action. Had we been taking fish home, we would have filled a cooler. Greg Jr. knows his trade, he's respectful and professional. Good kid from a good family.

If you have kids, the bay/jetty trip is a lot of fun. Lots of fish, calm water, even a few alligators.

Bob G. 8/07/2021

Great day on the water with Fishing Galveston and Capt. Greg. You can tell they know what they're doing. We won't use another guide service in the area. Thanks for a memorable trip.

Jonathan T. 3/19/2018

5 star rating AAAAA+++++ # 1 in charter business I have been fishing with Capt Greg for many years. He and crew go way beyond the normal to make a great trip. Probably caught some of my best fish with him. From getting live bait to lodging and accommodations they are first class. Cannot wait til my next trip. 5 stars all way around. His new deckhand id awesome. All I can say he is really really good at his job and cool guy to talk with too. Total package with the whole group og captains. Been with all and all are AAAAA++++++ thanks for everything, Capt Woody Woodward Pres. Snapper Slapper Lures

Keith W. 7/01/2020

5 star rating best off shore trip ever! captain Greg and Bo were great coaches and very helpful for our 2 novice fishermen. father and teenage son had no experience. they caught limit of large king fish!
weather was dicey for the few days surrounding the trip but Greg worked with us. we left out of Galveston but he often leaves out of Freeport.
Greg and Bo clean and pack the fish for you, too.
it was a great trip. worth the money. even the teenager was happy!

407janetg 8/03/2017

5 star rating "My Big Brother's Tribute!" Captain Greg and Dominic gave my girlfriend, her daughter, myself and two of my brothers closest friends a memorable trip to say the least. We caught shark, limited out on Red Snapper, Kingfish and caught Cobia as well.
Greg knows how to put you on the fish and keep you on the fish! Dominic was a great deck hand and I would highly recommend this duo in a heartbeat. After limiting out and having a great day on the water we were scheduled to flounder gig the next evening but conditions were not optimum as Greg explained and left the choice up to us.
I have seen many guides and outfitters that would have just taken you out and taken your money!
Thank you for all your hard work and honesty Greg as you made my brothers ceremonial trip at sea a family memory that will always be truly cherished!
Thank you and god bless… John Brown

John B. 6/28/2014

For few years now, me and my sons have been using Greg and Clint Verm as our fishing guides, and every single experience has been awesome.....we have not only caught a ton of fish, but they both really work with the kids and instruct them so that they learn something each trip! I've never been much of a fisherman, but these guys made me look good! We recently did our first gigging trip, and we had the absolute best time......my boys have talked n talked n talked about it, and we are ready for the next adventure!! Thanks Greg and Clint for always showing us a good time on the water!!

Bryan H. 5/24/2015

5 star rating best off shore trip ever! captain Greg and Bo were great coaches and very helpful for our 2 novice fishermen. father and teenage son had no experience. they caught limit of large king fish!
weather was dicey for the few days surrounding the trip but Greg worked with us. we left out of Galveston but he often leaves out of Freeport.
Greg and Bo clean and pack the fish for you, too.
it was a great trip. worth the money. even the teenager was happy!

janet g. 8/03/2017

5 star rating WONDERFUL TIME FOR THE WHOLE FAMILY!! My parents, husband and our two boys all went out of the jetty trip and absolutely LOVED it!! It was a very memorable trip!! They were very interactive and so helpful with casting the lines (if that is the correct wording), putting bait on the hooks and reeling the fish in. I cannot compliment or thank them enough for making it such a wonderful trip!!
Side note.....being a girl, I absolutely loved that they have an option for a boat with a toilet. That is a very nice perk!

Christie_Holzer 7/15/2016

5 star rating Always a blast! This was my 2nd fishing trip with this company. Always so much fun! The crew is helpful & knowledge. They go above & beyond to make sure you & your group have a great time. Plus, they clean & bag your fish at the end of the trip.

MXMOM_3 6/16/2017

5 star rating Had a blast fishing with Captain Greg. Didn't have much luck at first with the red fish we were looking for, but Greg was quick to suggest switching to shark fishing. In no time, we had our bait and were catching sharks. Unforgettable experience and Greg was very patient and friendly. Will definitely be coming back next year!

Jake W. 6/26/2021

5 star rating Captain Ernest Had a great day! Captain Ernest got us in a great spot with lots of action. We kept him and Brandy busy and they were great keeping up on baiting and taking fish off. Came home with 3 bags of fish!

Pachery 5/27/2018

5 star rating Great birthday present for a little boy I took my little boy on a fishing trip this past weekend, and I was so impressed with what a good job Capt. Greg, Jr., did at making my son feel at home in the boat. In my experience, all too many guides of various kinds--hunting, fishing, etc.--think they're the reincarnation of Grits Gresham or act like they think they ought to have their own tv shows. As a result, they tend to be abrupt, impatient or, at best, condescending. Not so with this young man. He couldn't have been more polite or better at showing us a good time. I would recommend him wholeheartedly. We'll fish with him again, I hope.

Phillip S. 4/23/2019

5 star rating Great first experience of fishing Being a complete novice at fishing I was a little unsure as to what to expect but Captain Greg soon put me at ease. We started with a wonderful ride out to the bay with Captain Greg explaining points of interest. Once set up we were soon reeling in fish. It was a lovely relaxing afternoon with some great tuition and I'd highly recommend this company to both novices and the experienced fisherman / woman.

Rachel H. 4/29/2016

5 star rating Terrific We had a great time. Capt. Greg Jr. was helpful and friendly - he worked tirelessly. He’s a great guy - smart and fun. We’ll be back for another t

Brady L. 6/01/2021

5 star rating Great Fishing Trip! We - Me, My Wife, and twin 14-Year-Old Boys (novice fishermen) - recently took a 5hr fishing trip with Greg Jr out of their Freeport Location. The day was quite windy and Greg did a great job of keeping us informed and trying to find the best launch point for us. He settled on the Freeport location and we started the day with low expectations for the amount of fish we were going to catch. However, Greg moved us around until we found some great spots. Everyone caught a bunch of fish and we left completing a "Texas Slam" - Trout, Redfish, and Flounder (and a crab too!). Great experience - we would all highly recommend this. More

Allen8994 4/16/2018

5 star rating galveston fishing trip July 2015 I've been on a ton of guided trips and my expereinces have been from good to horrible. The guide make all the difference. Today my two teenage boy and I went out with Ernest and we hade a GREAT experience! Capt. Ernest worked really hard to make sure we had a great time, he worked hard to find the fish, worked hard on the boat but more importantly he was an outstanding person and really worked well with the kids teaching them how to catch fish. We caught tons of trout, sheepshead and then sharks. A guides personality makes all the difference in a trip. We hit it off immediately with Ernest, which is easy to do. Thanks Ernest for a great trip. We'll definitely be back to fish with you! If you're looking for a guide you can fish year after year with and trust that it will be a great trip then look up Ernest. He was on top of the trip and returned calls ASAP! Simply a professional guide.

Shane M. 7/22/2015

5 star rating Catching Trout and hitting limits We decided to take a quick fishing day trip with Fishing Galveston and had a fun and successful day on the water. Capt. Clint was a heck of a guide and put us on the trout in no time. We hit our limit in 3-4 hours and enjoyed every minute. The service was excellent and is a great opportunity for anyone from novice to expert looking to fish the Galveston waters. All you have to do is show up and they will take care of the rest. Thanks again for a great day!

HLH4 8/10/2016

5 star rating Mothers Day Out.....at the Jetties Captain Greg and his son, Gregory took me and my best friend out for a fun day of fishing just for the mommies.

He put us on the specs and we hauled in enough for a neighborhood fish fry. Not only was he professional and personable but he was a blast to hang out with. He was extremely knowledgeable about fishing all the waterways of Galveston County. He and his son even taught us a few new tricks. My husband will never have to take a hardhead off my line again (unless I want him to). Don't pass up an opportunity to fish with Captain Greg. He's the real deal when it comes to Fishing Galveston Tx.

Alice B. 6/29/2015

Great day of fishing with Captain Greg and Hunter. Caught our limit on Red Snapper even with a little rough water. If you want someone who knows their stuff AND is conscientious and caring about kids, people fishing this is THE guy! Thanks again and hope to see you again soon!

Rick B. 7/24/2018

5 star rating Terrific We had a great time. Capt. Greg Jr. was helpful and friendly - he worked tirelessly. He’s a great guy - smart and fun. We’ll be back for another trip soon.

Bklong77024 6/09/2021

Awesome time! Ask for Captain Greg! He will take care of you!

Ronald Z. 5/24/2018

5 star rating Great fishing trip with the family! Outstanding time with Captain Ernest. First, they could have taken us out for 30 minutes and called it a day due to weather, but elected to give us the option of just trying another day. That’s the right way to do business. Went the next day and had a blast. Caught the limit! The Captain was very engaging and helpful with all, very energetic and aware. He cleaned the fish and not a bone was found at dinner that night. Just a great time! Thank you, Captain!

E2459TMbm 6/27/2020