REVIEWS

5 star rating Mind blowing Went out on a flounder gigging trip. Captain greg put us on some nice flounders with in minutes. Limited out with in 40 mins. When the flounder are there they are thick. Captain greg knows where they will be and will put you on them.
RcM87s 2/06/2014
Haven't experienced it yet but have read lots of amazing reviews we are going in July and me and my husband cant wait and the captain I spoke with yesterday to book our trip was very nice and very helpful even when I bugged him 3 times in one day?
Alisha K. 6/24/2018
We have such great times and adventures here that my son doesn't want it to end
Nick G. 5/24/2018
5 star rating Kapt. Keepers We were looking forward to going out on a party boat, however, being the off season, we found out they were only going out on the weekends. We got a card for Kapt. Keepers and chartered a short trip and had one of our BEST fishing trips to date. Highly recommend.
joe j. 11/23/2014
5 star rating Catching You can go fishing or you can go catching. Capt. Greg knows these waters and he knows where the fish are. When we dropped our first line it was fish on until we got our limit. Top notch outfit. Can't wait to back on the water with them.
rmart357 7/02/2016
5 star rating Great day of fishing with the kids We had a great day on the water. Captain Greg did a great job finding the fish and making sure we knew how to catch them. He did an excellent job with our kids and helped them all catch fish. It's hard to beat watching your 11 year old's face when he is reeling in a 30lb fish for the first time. We also caught our limit of sheepshead which made for several fantastic meals. He was great at cleaning the fish for us when we were done, even got out chairs for our comfort while we watched.
Mike P. 3/25/2014
5 star rating Great Fishing Trip! We - Me, My Wife, and twin 14-Year-Old Boys (novice fishermen) - recently took a 5hr fishing trip with Greg Jr out of their Freeport Location. The day was quite windy and Greg did a great job of keeping us informed and trying to find the best launch point for us. He settled on the Freeport location and we started the day with low expectations for the amount of fish we were going to catch. However, Greg moved us around until we found some great spots. Everyone caught a bunch of fish and we left completing a "Texas Slam" - Trout, Redfish, and Flounder (and a crab too!). Great experience - we would all highly recommend this. More
Allen8994 4/16/2018
5 star rating Mothers Day Out.....at the Jetties Captain Greg and his son, Gregory took me and my best friend out for a fun day of fishing just for the mommies.

He put us on the specs and we hauled in enough for a neighborhood fish fry. Not only was he professional and personable but he was a blast to hang out with. He was extremely knowledgeable about fishing all the waterways of Galveston County. He and his son even taught us a few new tricks. My husband will never have to take a hardhead off my line again (unless I want him to). Don't pass up an opportunity to fish with Captain Greg. He's the real deal when it comes to Fishing Galveston Tx.
Alice B. 6/29/2015
5 star rating Legal A cidade de Galveston, por ser litorânea, traz aos turistas varias oportunidades, tanto na pesca como na gastronomia.
Evelyn M. 3/18/2016
5 star rating Best Fishing Charter and captain's around If you are looking for the best fishing around, Fishing Galveston TX should be your guide! Capt Greg Verm takes my family several times a year and never disappoints. We have gone off shore, floundering in the bay and also jetty fishing with him and always come home with fish! My kids have a blast too! He is very accommodating and knowledgeable on anything we have ever needed or asked. You can tell he is a true family man and loves his job. We have even had the opportunity to fish with the other guides Capt Clint Verm and Capt Ernest Trigo over the years and had just as good of an experience. Fishing Galveston TX will always be our top choice!
Jodi M. 9/02/2015
I browsed through endless listings for Fishing charters in Galveston, but I only decided on one after I called up Captain Greg here. Greg is a great guy that cares about giving you a good time, while also protecting the environment from which he makes a living. Greg, and his deckhand Kyle, gave my friend and I an experience we won't soon forget - the sail out to our spot alone, as the sun was rising, was worth the trip. On top of that, we hooked more than 20 fish between the two of us in just 4 hours - due, no doubt, to a combination of Greg's knowledge of the area, and some good old luck. We bagged a few - some of which made for great fish tacos on the grill that night. In all I would very warmly recommend Fishing Galveston TX - I will be back to experience some flounder gigging with the captain in the near future. If you are in doubt, like I was, just give the captain a call. You'll know you are in the right place.
Morten W. 5/24/2015
5 star rating Sooooooooo Much Fun and Big Fish! My Boyfriend and I went in our first fishing trip ever with Captain Greg. He made us feel very comfortable and we caught more fish than I could ever imagine! With as many charters that seem to be in Galveston, I did allot of research and looked at reviews and chose Fishing Galveston Tx! So very glad I did. The saying "you get what you pay for" is definitely true!
Adickerso 4/05/2015
5 star rating Great Day Bayou Fishing My wife and I went on a Bayou Fishing Charter with Captain Clint last week and had a great time. Captain Clint worked hard to put us on fish on our initial visit to the Galveston Bay region. We were successful at catching the Texas Grand Slam as we caught Redfish--Specked Sea Trout and Flounder in addition to 3 or 4 other types of game fish. To say we enjoyed the trip is an understatement--Captain Clint was extremely knowledgable, very friendly and made sure that we had a great time on our Charter trip. We have fished many locations including the Great Lakes--Ontario and the Florida Keys and this trip ranks at the top of our favorite list. Would highly recommend Captain Clint for a great fishing trip that you won't soon forget. We will definitely visit and fish with Captain Clint again at some point in the future. Excellent job!
John H. 11/03/2014
5 star rating Best Charter in Galveston! We have used Fishing Galveston TX a number of times, and we always have a great time and catch allot of fish. All of the captains are great with our family, and the kids have a great time every trip. Top of the line boats, equipment, and professional Captains that have a vast knowledge of the Galveston waters. We learned a long time ago you get what you pay for, and with Captain Greg and his team of guides, we get the best and always show up to the dock with the most fish!
884CharlD 2/07/2014
5 star rating Rod Bending Charters chartered a trip with Capt Jason Woods & Rod Bending Charters for myself, my wife, and 10 yr old son. We couldn't be happier with the trip or the results. It was my wife/son's 1st time saltwater fishing on open water & they loved it largely in part to the service. They kept the mood light & joked around to our entertainment. Both Capt Jason & his asst "T" were super and very patient with us non-pros. They both worked extremely hard to find the fish & even harden when they were hitting. They did remarkable job of keep up with baiting / rigging our 3 lines with nonstop Red Snapper & sharks hitting. Literally constant cycle of baiting rigging moving boat & unhooking fish. Unlike some charters they don't waste 1 minute waiting around for fish that arnt there. They hit the spots & move on quickly if fish are not there. They also did a good job of quickly adjusting to recently changed conditions in water due to Tropical Storm Bill just a few days before. This totally changed the routine but he worked with us to customize our plans to be sure we had success. Limited out on nice snappers just b4 the short season closes. Tons of shark action that made us want to do a shark hunt another time. Jason even contacted us in advance to tell us about the curve ball TS Bill threw. It's easy to forget that not all charters run so user friendly & smooth. We'll remember this trip forever & hopefully do another one soon
SAtravelernow 6/25/2015
5 star rating "My Big Brother's Tribute!" Captain Greg and Dominic gave my girlfriend, her daughter, myself and two of my brothers closest friends a memorable trip to say the least. We caught shark, limited out on Red Snapper, Kingfish and caught Cobia as well.
Greg knows how to put you on the fish and keep you on the fish! Dominic was a great deck hand and I would highly recommend this duo in a heartbeat. After limiting out and having a great day on the water we were scheduled to flounder gig the next evening but conditions were not optimum as Greg explained and left the choice up to us.
I have seen many guides and outfitters that would have just taken you out and taken your money!
Thank you for all your hard work and honesty Greg as you made my brothers ceremonial trip at sea a family memory that will always be truly cherished!
Thank you and god bless… John Brown
John B. 6/28/2014
5 star rating AWESOME!!!!!!!!!!!!! Greg Jr., boom! Could not have been happier. My nephew and I did 1/2 day. We have done several and this by far was the best. Greg jr. Was better than we could have asked for. Thanks guys, we will be back!!!!
Adventure216696 10/14/2018
5 star rating AAAAA+++++ # 1 in charter business I have been fishing with Capt Greg for many years. He and crew go way beyond the normal to make a great trip. Probably caught some of my best fish with him. From getting live bait to lodging and accommodations they are first class. Cannot wait til my next trip. 5 stars all way around. His new deckhand id awesome. All I can say he is really really good at his job and cool guy to talk with too. Total package with the whole group og captains. Been with all and all are AAAAA++++++ thanks for everything, Capt Woody Woodward Pres. Snapper Slapper Lures
Keith W. 7/01/2020
5 star rating Captain Ernest rocks! We used Captain Ernest Trigo for a special Birthday Trip for my 80 year old Mother in Law. He really took care of "Mamaw" putting her on 7 different species including flounder, specs and redfish AND a four foot Black Tip Shark! She will be talking about this
Charles B. 5/01/2020
5 star rating Great "Mother's Day Out" A girlfriend and I had a weed day off and decided we needed a "Mother's Day Out". Kids stayed home with the sitter and we went fishing! Spent the day at the jetties with Captain Greg and his deck hand Gregory. Absolute great time. I've fished all of my life but have never fished at the jetties. I learned how to "stay in the zone" and we caught our limit in specs - really nice fish and landed a few reds too.

The wind was a bit rough but Capt. Greg knew exactly what he was doing (I could tell it could get tough real quick if you had an inexperienced boat captain).

Can't wait until our next Mother's Day Out!
Darla M. 6/29/2015
Our family has had many wonderful adventures with Fishing Galveston. They are friendly, fun, know all there is to know about fishing in Galveston and surrounding area, and their boats are well kept and very safe. We have and will recommend them to anyone that wants to have a fantastic fishing experience.
Jennifer S. 5/24/2014
5 star rating Very fun trip They were fun to go fishing. They are both professional and friendly. They made the trip more enjoyable and more memorable. Captain Greg saved me money by talking with me and adjusting our trip to our needs. I'm definitely will plan another trip next year to go deep sea fishing with Captain Greg.
ndjamesv1 4/01/2015
Great day on the water with Fishing Galveston and Capt. Greg. You can tell they know what they're doing. We won't use another guide service in the area. Thanks for a memorable trip.
Jonathan T. 5/24/2018
My family and I have done a decent deal of deep sea gulf fishing. Captain Greg and deck hand Kyle were by far the nicest and coolest crew we've ever experienced. We caught the limit of Snapper and close to the limit of King Fish!
David M. 5/24/2016

Pay Remaining Balance

Enter Your Balance:
$

Gratuity:
$

Payment Fee: $0.00
Note: An additional processing fee of 2.9% + $0.30 is added to each online payment.

Payment Total: $0.00

This will close in 0 seconds