REVIEWS

For few years now, me and my sons have been using Greg and Clint Verm as our fishing guides, and every single experience has been awesome.....we have not only caught a ton of fish, but they both really work with the kids and instruct them so that they learn something each trip! I've never been much of a fisherman, but these guys made me look good! We recently did our first gigging trip, and we had the absolute best time......my boys have talked n talked n talked about it, and we are ready for the next adventure!! Thanks Greg and Clint for always showing us a good time on the water!!

Bryan H. 5/24/2015

Great day of fishing with Captain Greg and Hunter. Caught our limit on Red Snapper even with a little rough water. If you want someone who knows their stuff AND is conscientious and caring about kids, people fishing this is THE guy! Thanks again and hope to see you again soon!

Rick B. 6/29/2018

5 star rating Great day of fishing with the kids We had a great day on the water. Captain Greg did a great job finding the fish and making sure we knew how to catch them. He did an excellent job with our kids and helped them all catch fish. It's hard to beat watching your 11 year old's face when he is reeling in a 30lb fish for the first time. We also caught our limit of sheepshead which made for several fantastic meals. He was great at cleaning the fish for us when we were done, even got out chairs for our comfort while we watched.

Mike P. 3/25/2014

5 star rating Always a blast! This was my 2nd fishing trip with this company. Always so much fun! The crew is helpful & knowledge. They go above & beyond to make sure you & your group have a great time. Plus, they clean & bag your fish at the end of the trip.

MXMOM_3 6/16/2017

Great day on the water with Fishing Galveston and Capt. Greg. You can tell they know what they're doing. We won't use another guide service in the area. Thanks for a memorable trip.

Jonathan T. 5/24/2018

My family and I have done a decent deal of deep sea gulf fishing. Captain Greg and deck hand Kyle were by far the nicest and coolest crew we've ever experienced. We caught the limit of Snapper and close to the limit of King Fish!

David M. 5/24/2016

5 star rating Captain Ernest Had a great day! Captain Ernest got us in a great spot with lots of action. We kept him and Brandy busy and they were great keeping up on baiting and taking fish off. Came home with 3 bags of fish!

Pachery 5/27/2018

5 star rating Fishing with Rod Bending Charters 409-599-0909 Had a wonderful time with Jason and his crew. Very comfortable boat and modern equipment.

Caught a lot of fish( Snapper and Kingfish) during both offshore trip and(Speckled trout, Redfish, and flounder)inshore trip. I would recommend his charter to anyone wanting a fun trip.

I'll be back.

Thanks,

Stephen G

sgee4862 1/31/2017

5 star rating Must for fishing enthusiasts! There are a great number of fishing spots free or for pay. Plenty of places to rent/ borrow/buy the gear needed. You can go very far without finding a fishing enthusiast to help you with any fishing questions/help.

pstee0072 9/29/2014

5 star rating Catching You can go fishing or you can go catching. Capt. Greg knows these waters and he knows where the fish are. When we dropped our first line it was fish on until we got our limit. Top notch outfit. Can't wait to back on the water with them.

rmart357 7/02/2016

5 star rating Great family fishing fun! My family with 3 kids (ages 16, 11, & 4) recently had a half day charter. They had a blast! Captain Greg & his helper, Dominic were so nice & helpful. We're ready to do it again!! You won't be disappointed.

MXMOM_3 3/29/2014

5 star rating Had a phenomenal experience with Captain Greg and deck hand Kyle.  These guys are awesome.  We caught the limit of Snapper and close to the limit of King Fish.  Had a blast    Out of all the charters and guides I have experienced, these guys were the best!

John C. 6/01/2015

5 star rating Best Fishing Charter and captain's around If you are looking for the best fishing around, Fishing Galveston TX should be your guide! Capt Greg Verm takes my family several times a year and never disappoints. We have gone off shore, floundering in the bay and also jetty fishing with him and always come home with fish! My kids have a blast too! He is very accommodating and knowledgeable on anything we have ever needed or asked. You can tell he is a true family man and loves his job. We have even had the opportunity to fish with the other guides Capt Clint Verm and Capt Ernest Trigo over the years and had just as good of an experience. Fishing Galveston TX will always be our top choice!

Jodi M. 9/02/2015

5 star rating Great birthday present for a little boy I took my little boy on a fishing trip this past weekend, and I was so impressed with what a good job Capt. Greg, Jr., did at making my son feel at home in the boat. In my experience, all too many guides of various kinds--hunting, fishing, etc.--think they're the reincarnation of Grits Gresham or act like they think they ought to have their own tv shows. As a result, they tend to be abrupt, impatient or, at best, condescending. Not so with this young man. He couldn't have been more polite or better at showing us a good time. I would recommend him wholeheartedly. We'll fish with him again, I hope.

Phillip S. 4/23/2019

5 star rating Fishing with Twins. Had a awesome trip fishing with Capt Clint. He was very good at helping us catch fish on a windy day. He was awesome with my 5 y/o twins. He gave us a pretty smooth ride considering the conditions. We limited out on Sheepshead. Then caught speckled trout ranging from 20 to 25 inches. The wife even caught a flounder. Went to the restaurant that he recommended to get some fished cooked up and it came out tasting awesome. Would definitely go out with Capt Clint again. You could tell he really enjoys fishing.

Rhanes 3/17/2016

5 star rating AWESOME!!!!!!!!!!!!! Greg Jr., boom! Could not have been happier. My nephew and I did 1/2 day. We have done several and this by far was the best. Greg jr. Was better than we could have asked for. Thanks guys, we will be back!!!!

Adventure216696 10/14/2018

5 star rating Great first experience of fishing Being a complete novice at fishing I was a little unsure as to what to expect but Captain Greg soon put me at ease. We started with a wonderful ride out to the bay with Captain Greg explaining points of interest. Once set up we were soon reeling in fish. It was a lovely relaxing afternoon with some great tuition and I'd highly recommend this company to both novices and the experienced fisherman / woman.

Rachel H. 4/29/2016

You are positive to catch at least four fish every time

Gamer N. 5/24/2018

5 star rating WONDERFUL TIME FOR THE WHOLE FAMILY!! My parents, husband and our two boys all went out of the jetty trip and absolutely LOVED it!! It was a very memorable trip!! They were very interactive and so helpful with casting the lines (if that is the correct wording), putting bait on the hooks and reeling the fish in. I cannot compliment or thank them enough for making it such a wonderful trip!!

Side note.....being a girl, I absolutely loved that they have an option for a boat with a toilet. That is a very nice perk!

Christie_Holzer 7/15/2016

5 star rating Mind blowing Went out on a flounder gigging trip. Captain greg put us on some nice flounders with in minutes. Limited out with in 40 mins. When the flounder are there they are thick. Captain greg knows where they will be and will put you on them.

RcM87s 2/06/2014

Had a great time with Captain Ernesto, took us to great fishing areas. He was great with our kids.

Jaime T. 5/24/2018

5 star rating Great Fishing Trip! We - Me, My Wife, and twin 14-Year-Old Boys (novice fishermen) - recently took a 5hr fishing trip with Greg Jr out of their Freeport Location. The day was quite windy and Greg did a great job of keeping us informed and trying to find the best launch point for us. He settled on the Freeport location and we started the day with low expectations for the amount of fish we were going to catch. However, Greg moved us around until we found some great spots. Everyone caught a bunch of fish and we left completing a "Texas Slam" - Trout, Redfish, and Flounder (and a crab too!). Great experience - we would all highly recommend this. More

Allen8994 4/16/2018

5 star rating Great for any group. Have been on 3 separate fishing expeditions with Capt's Greg & Ernest. Always a great time and great fishing. Does not matter if you go with family, business associates or with friends. You will be treated with respect!

ketolle 6/01/2016

5 star rating Awesome fishing We had a great time fishing with Captain Greg and his son. He will put you on the fish. We will be back in the fall for another fishing trip for sure.

Forest H. 6/28/2014