REVIEWS

5 star rating "My Big Brother's Tribute!" Captain Greg and Dominic gave my girlfriend, her daughter, myself and two of my brothers closest friends a memorable trip to say the least. We caught shark, limited out on Red Snapper, Kingfish and caught Cobia as well.

Greg knows how to put you on the fish and keep you on the fish! Dominic was a great deck hand and I would highly recommend this duo in a heartbeat. After limiting out and having a great day on the water we were scheduled to flounder gig the next evening but conditions were not optimum as Greg explained and left the choice up to us.

I have seen many guides and outfitters that would have just taken you out and taken your money!

Thank you for all your hard work and honesty Greg as you made my brothers ceremonial trip at sea a family memory that will always be truly cherished!

Thank you and god bless… John Brown

John B. 6/28/2014

5 star rating WONDERFUL TIME FOR THE WHOLE FAMILY!! My parents, husband and our two boys all went out of the jetty trip and absolutely LOVED it!! It was a very memorable trip!! They were very interactive and so helpful with casting the lines (if that is the correct wording), putting bait on the hooks and reeling the fish in. I cannot compliment or thank them enough for making it such a wonderful trip!!

Side note.....being a girl, I absolutely loved that they have an option for a boat with a toilet. That is a very nice perk!

Christie_Holzer 7/15/2016

5 star rating Very fun trip They were fun to go fishing. They are both professional and friendly. They made the trip more enjoyable and more memorable. Captain Greg saved me money by talking with me and adjusting our trip to our needs. I'm definitely will plan another trip next year to go deep sea fishing with Captain Greg.

ndjamesv1 4/01/2015

5 star rating Best Charter in Galveston! We have used Fishing Galveston TX a number of times, and we always have a great time and catch allot of fish. All of the captains are great with our family, and the kids have a great time every trip. Top of the line boats, equipment, and professional Captains that have a vast knowledge of the Galveston waters. We learned a long time ago you get what you pay for, and with Captain Greg and his team of guides, we get the best and always show up to the dock with the most fish!

884CharlD 2/07/2014

5 star rating Captain Ernest Had a great day! Captain Ernest got us in a great spot with lots of action. We kept him and Brandy busy and they were great keeping up on baiting and taking fish off. Came home with 3 bags of fish!

Pachery 5/27/2018

5 star rating Mothers Day Out.....at the Jetties Captain Greg and his son, Gregory took me and my best friend out for a fun day of fishing just for the mommies.

He put us on the specs and we hauled in enough for a neighborhood fish fry. Not only was he professional and personable but he was a blast to hang out with. He was extremely knowledgeable about fishing all the waterways of Galveston County. He and his son even taught us a few new tricks. My husband will never have to take a hardhead off my line again (unless I want him to). Don't pass up an opportunity to fish with Captain Greg. He's the real deal when it comes to Fishing Galveston Tx.

Alice B. 6/29/2015

5 star rating Fishing on private property No crowds and very peaceful atmosphere. Fishing was pretty good also. Secret is using live shrimp and bait.

RaySr2014 9/24/2014

5 star rating Great Fishing Trip! We - Me, My Wife, and twin 14-Year-Old Boys (novice fishermen) - recently took a 5hr fishing trip with Greg Jr out of their Freeport Location. The day was quite windy and Greg did a great job of keeping us informed and trying to find the best launch point for us. He settled on the Freeport location and we started the day with low expectations for the amount of fish we were going to catch. However, Greg moved us around until we found some great spots. Everyone caught a bunch of fish and we left completing a "Texas Slam" - Trout, Redfish, and Flounder (and a crab too!). Great experience - we would all highly recommend this.

Allen8994 4/16/2018

Awesome time! Ask for Captain Greg! He will take care of you!

Ronald Z. 5/24/2018

Great day on the water with Fishing Galveston and Capt. Greg. You can tell they know what they're doing. We won't use another guide service in the area. Thanks for a memorable trip.

Jonathan T. 3/19/2018

5 star rating Awesome Trip! Capt. Greg took our family of 6 out for a trip. We had ages ranging from 7, 10, 15, 16 and two adults. Everyone's in agreement we'll book with them again. Took our catch to his recommended restaurant and they did a fabulous job preparing our fish.

Tanya F. 3/03/2016

Great day on the water with Fishing Galveston and Capt. Greg. You can tell they know what they're doing. We won't use another guide service in the area. Thanks for a memorable trip.

Jonathan T. 5/24/2018

5 star rating Great Day Bayou Fishing My wife and I went on a Bayou Fishing Charter with Captain Clint last week and had a great time. Captain Clint worked hard to put us on fish on our initial visit to the Galveston Bay region. We were successful at catching the Texas Grand Slam as we caught Redfish--Specked Sea Trout and Flounder in addition to 3 or 4 other types of game fish. To say we enjoyed the trip is an understatement--Captain Clint was extremely knowledgable, very friendly and made sure that we had a great time on our Charter trip. We have fished many locations including the Great Lakes--Ontario and the Florida Keys and this trip ranks at the top of our favorite list. Would highly recommend Captain Clint for a great fishing trip that you won't soon forget. We will definitely visit and fish with Captain Clint again at some point in the future. Excellent job!

John H. 11/03/2014

5 star rating Great birthday present for a little boy I took my little boy on a fishing trip this past weekend, and I was so impressed with what a good job Capt. Greg, Jr., did at making my son feel at home in the boat. In my experience, all too many guides of various kinds--hunting, fishing, etc.--think they're the reincarnation of Grits Gresham or act like they think they ought to have their own tv shows. As a result, they tend to be abrupt, impatient or, at best, condescending. Not so with this young man. He couldn't have been more polite or better at showing us a good time. I would recommend him wholeheartedly. We'll fish with him again, I hope. More

Phillip S. 4/23/2019

Capt Ernest took me and the guys out for my bachelor party. We had a great time as Capt Ernest took all of the variables of fishing out of the equation. We caught some huge reds that put up a heck of a fight all the while Capt Ernest was there to serve our every need. To have such a 5 star experience with local guides who are passionate about what they do for an affordable price like Fishing Galveston TX offers, is quite frankly, extraordinary. Fishing should be much more than just catching fish, it should be an opportunity to share the zeal for life and the passion for outdoors with your friends and family. FGTX offers that once in a lifetime opportunity to make memories.

Brandon N. 5/24/2014

Brandy P. 5/24/2018

5 star rating Sooooooooo Much Fun and Big Fish! My Boyfriend and I went in our first fishing trip ever with Captain Greg. He made us feel very comfortable and we caught more fish than I could ever imagine! With as many charters that seem to be in Galveston, I did allot of research and looked at reviews and chose Fishing Galveston Tx! So very glad I did. The saying "you get what you pay for" is definitely true!

Adickerso 4/05/2015

5 star rating Great family fishing fun! My family with 3 kids (ages 16, 11, & 4) recently had a half day charter. They had a blast! Captain Greg & his helper, Dominic were so nice & helpful. We're ready to do it again!! You won't be disappointed.

MXMOM_3 3/29/2014

5 star rating Great day of fishing with the kids We had a great day on the water. Captain Greg did a great job finding the fish and making sure we knew how to catch them. He did an excellent job with our kids and helped them all catch fish. It's hard to beat watching your 11 year old's face when he is reeling in a 30lb fish for the first time. We also caught our limit of sheepshead which made for several fantastic meals. He was great at cleaning the fish for us when we were done, even got out chairs for our comfort while we watched.

Mike P. 3/25/2014

You are positive to catch at least four fish every time

Gamer N. 5/24/2018

5 star rating Catching You can go fishing or you can go catching. Capt. Greg knows these waters and he knows where the fish are. When we dropped our first line it was fish on until we got our limit. Top notch outfit. Can't wait to back on the water with them.

rmart357 7/02/2016

5 star rating The best!! We had such a great time and my boys loved catching fish!! Greg and Dominic were extremely helpful and so nice! The perfect trip ended with us catching a huge stingray!! We can't wait to come back next year--it was the best fishing trip thanks to Greg!

Mindyandtheboys 7/16/2014

5 star rating Great fishing, great people My husband, two kids aged twelve and eleven, and I went out for a half day fishing the jetties. We ended the day with 23 fish total, including a flounder and a sheepshead, many Spanish mackerel and trout. And that's just the keepers... a small shark, stingray, and some smaller mackerel got thrown back! But the process is what makes my rating excellent. We went out with Captain Ernest and his son Beau. Both were immensely helpful and patient (my daughter and I were pretty unteachable with setting the hook). Ernest's pride and excitement over all of our catches was infectious and brought smiles to everyone's faces. A storm was rolling in late morning while we were out, and Ernest was monitoring the progress of the storm to make sure he kept us safe (though he did let us know we would get wet -- we did), and was very reassuring and calm regarding the weather. We dried out and fished longer, then returned to the yacht basin as scheduled. Ernest did a great job of explaining the best way to prepare each type of fish while cleaning them, and that night I felt like a chef using his instruction. A truly excellent day, highly recommend it!

Andrea O. 7/24/2014

5 star rating AWESOME!!!!!!!!!!!!! Greg Jr., boom! Could not have been happier. My nephew and I did 1/2 day. We have done several and this by far was the best. Greg jr. Was better than we could have asked for. Thanks guys, we will be back!!!!

Adventure216696 10/14/2018