REVIEWS

5 star rating Great Day Bayou Fishing My wife and I went on a Bayou Fishing Charter with Captain Clint last week and had a great time. Captain Clint worked hard to put us on fish on our initial visit to the Galveston Bay region. We were successful at catching the Texas Grand Slam as we caught Redfish--Specked Sea Trout and Flounder in addition to 3 or 4 other types of game fish. To say we enjoyed the trip is an understatement--Captain Clint was extremely knowledgable, very friendly and made sure that we had a great time on our Charter trip. We have fished many locations including the Great Lakes--Ontario and the Florida Keys and this trip ranks at the top of our favorite list. Would highly recommend Captain Clint for a great fishing trip that you won't soon forget. We will definitely visit and fish with Captain Clint again at some point in the future. Excellent job!

John H. 11/03/2014

5 star rating Always a blast! This was my 2nd fishing trip with this company. Always so much fun! The crew is helpful & knowledge. They go above & beyond to make sure you & your group have a great time. Plus, they clean & bag your fish at the end of the trip.

Melark0518 6/16/2017

5 star rating We used Fishing Galveston today to take our teen-aged boys out for bay/jetty fishing.  We had Capt. Dominic and Gregory.  They were great. Our sons had a blast.  They caught drum, sheephead, speckled trout and Spanish mackerel.  No redfish though.  Then they started catching sharks!  Caught one spinner and two or three black tip sharks, one of which was 5-6 ' long.   They got such a charge out of catching sharks.  Then of course Dominic cleaned and bagged the fish for us (the best part from my view).  All in all, a great day that my sons are already asking to repeat.

Debbie G. 6/11/2015

5 star rating AWESOME!!!!!!!!!!!!! Greg Jr., boom! Could not have been happier. My nephew and I did 1/2 day. We have done several and this by far was the best. Greg jr. Was better than we could have asked for. Thanks guys, we will be back!!!!

Adventure216696 10/14/2018

5 star rating Great Fishing Trip! We - Me, My Wife, and twin 14-Year-Old Boys (novice fishermen) - recently took a 5hr fishing trip with Greg Jr out of their Freeport Location. The day was quite windy and Greg did a great job of keeping us informed and trying to find the best launch point for us. He settled on the Freeport location and we started the day with low expectations for the amount of fish we were going to catch. However, Greg moved us around until we found some great spots. Everyone caught a bunch of fish and we left completing a "Texas Slam" - Trout, Redfish, and Flounder (and a crab too!). Great experience - we would all highly recommend this. More

Allen8994 4/16/2018

5 star rating Mind blowing Went out on a flounder gigging trip. Captain greg put us on some nice flounders with in minutes. Limited out with in 40 mins. When the flounder are there they are thick. Captain greg knows where they will be and will put you on them.

RcM87s 2/06/2014

5 star rating Very fun trip They were fun to go fishing. They are both professional and friendly. They made the trip more enjoyable and more memorable. Captain Greg saved me money by talking with me and adjusting our trip to our needs. I'm definitely will plan another trip next year to go deep sea fishing with Captain Greg.

ndjamesv1 4/01/2015

This charter is very flexible for all ages and skill levels. All equipment is clean and up to date. We got to jam out to music on the boats stereo. Both times out I came home with a cooler full of exciting fish. If you don't have a good time with these guys then you don't belong anywhere near a boat. Lots of fishing action and a GREAT time all around. Mild to wild adventures. They have the saltwater soul that will put you on the fishies. Keep the lines tight and keep up the hard work.

Tyler S. 5/24/2014

5 star rating Fishing with Rod Bending Charters 409-599-0909 Had a wonderful time with Jason and his crew. Very comfortable boat and modern equipment.

Caught a lot of fish( Snapper and Kingfish) during both offshore trip and(Speckled trout, Redfish, and flounder)inshore trip. I would recommend his charter to anyone wanting a fun trip.

I'll be back.

Thanks,

Stephen G

sgee4862 1/31/2017

5 star rating Fishing with Twins. Had a awesome trip fishing with Capt Clint. He was very good at helping us catch fish on a windy day. He was awesome with my 5 y/o twins. He gave us a pretty smooth ride considering the conditions. We limited out on Sheepshead. Then caught speckled trout ranging from 20 to 25 inches. The wife even caught a flounder. Went to the restaurant that he recommended to get some fished cooked up and it came out tasting awesome. Would definitely go out with Capt Clint again. You could tell he really enjoys fishing.

Rhanes 3/17/2016

5 star rating ReelMen Fishing Charters- Great Experience Great day of Flounder and Red fishing! good service and kind staff.... We fished the grasses off the "restaurant" and the bridge pilings later on. Missed out on the "big one" but had a great time.

Oppytown 10/02/2018

5 star rating WONDERFUL TIME FOR THE WHOLE FAMILY!! My parents, husband and our two boys all went out of the jetty trip and absolutely LOVED it!! It was a very memorable trip!! They were very interactive and so helpful with casting the lines (if that is the correct wording), putting bait on the hooks and reeling the fish in. I cannot compliment or thank them enough for making it such a wonderful trip!!

Side note.....being a girl, I absolutely loved that they have an option for a boat with a toilet. That is a very nice perk!

Christie_Holzer 7/15/2016

5 star rating Sooooooooo Much Fun and Big Fish! My Boyfriend and I went in our first fishing trip ever with Captain Greg. He made us feel very comfortable and we caught more fish than I could ever imagine! With as many charters that seem to be in Galveston, I did allot of research and looked at reviews and chose Fishing Galveston Tx! So very glad I did. The saying "you get what you pay for" is definitely true!

Adickerso 4/05/2015

5 star rating Great Fishing Trip! We - Me, My Wife, and twin 14-Year-Old Boys (novice fishermen) - recently took a 5hr fishing trip with Greg Jr out of their Freeport Location. The day was quite windy and Greg did a great job of keeping us informed and trying to find the best launch point for us. He settled on the Freeport location and we started the day with low expectations for the amount of fish we were going to catch. However, Greg moved us around until we found some great spots. Everyone caught a bunch of fish and we left completing a "Texas Slam" - Trout, Redfish, and Flounder (and a crab too!). Great experience - we would all highly recommend this.

Allen8994 4/16/2018

I browsed through endless listings for Fishing charters in Galveston, but I only decided on one after I called up Captain Greg here. Greg is a great guy that cares about giving you a good time, while also protecting the environment from which he makes a living. Greg, and his deckhand Kyle, gave my friend and I an experience we won't soon forget - the sail out to our spot alone, as the sun was rising, was worth the trip. On top of that, we hooked more than 20 fish between the two of us in just 4 hours - due, no doubt, to a combination of Greg's knowledge of the area, and some good old luck. We bagged a few - some of which made for great fish tacos on the grill that night. In all I would very warmly recommend Fishing Galveston TX - I will be back to experience some flounder gigging with the captain in the near future. If you are in doubt, like I was, just give the captain a call. You'll know you are in the right place.

Morten W. 5/24/2015

5 star rating best off shore trip ever! captain Greg and Bo were great coaches and very helpful for our 2 novice fishermen. father and teenage son had no experience. they caught limit of large king fish!

weather was dicey for the few days surrounding the trip but Greg worked with us. we left out of Galveston but he often leaves out of Freeport.

Greg and Bo clean and pack the fish for you, too.

it was a great trip. worth the money. even the teenager was happy!

janet g. 8/03/2017

Brandy P. 5/24/2018

5 star rating Great family fishing fun! My family with 3 kids (ages 16, 11, & 4) recently had a half day charter. They had a blast! Captain Greg & his helper, Dominic were so nice & helpful. We're ready to do it again!! You won't be disappointed.

MXMOM_3 3/29/2014

Haven't experienced it yet but have read lots of amazing reviews we are going in July and me and my husband cant wait and the captain I spoke with yesterday to book our trip was very nice and very helpful even when I bugged him 3 times in one day😁

Alisha K. 6/01/2018

5 star rating Must for fishing enthusiasts! There are a great number of fishing spots free or for pay. Plenty of places to rent/ borrow/buy the gear needed. You can go very far without finding a fishing enthusiast to help you with any fishing questions/help.

pstee0072 9/29/2014

Great day of fishing with Captain Greg and Hunter. Caught our limit on Red Snapper even with a little rough water. If you want someone who knows their stuff AND is conscientious and caring about kids, people fishing this is THE guy! Thanks again and hope to see you again soon!

Rick B. 6/29/2018

5 star rating Great for any group. Have been on 3 separate fishing expeditions with Capt's Greg & Ernest. Always a great time and great fishing. Does not matter if you go with family, business associates or with friends. You will be treated with respect!

ketolle 6/01/2016

5 star rating Awesome Trip! Capt. Greg took our family of 6 out for a trip. We had ages ranging from 7, 10, 15, 16 and two adults. Everyone's in agreement we'll book with them again. Took our catch to his recommended restaurant and they did a fabulous job preparing our fish.

Tanya F. 3/03/2016

Our family has had many wonderful adventures with Fishing Galveston. They are friendly, fun, know all there is to know about fishing in Galveston and surrounding area, and their boats are well kept and very safe. We have and will recommend them to anyone that wants to have a fantastic fishing experience.

Jennifer S. 5/24/2014