REVIEWS

5 star rating Fishing with Twins. Had a awesome trip fishing with Capt Clint. He was very good at helping us catch fish on a windy day. He was awesome with my 5 y/o twins. He gave us a pretty smooth ride considering the conditions. We limited out on Sheepshead. Then caught speckled trout ranging from 20 to 25 inches. The wife even caught a flounder. Went to the restaurant that he recommended to get some fished cooked up and it came out tasting awesome. Would definitely go out with Capt Clint again. You could tell he really enjoys fishing.

Rhanes 3/17/2016

Capt Ernest took me and the guys out for my bachelor party. We had a great time as Capt Ernest took all of the variables of fishing out of the equation. We caught some huge reds that put up a heck of a fight all the while Capt Ernest was there to serve our every need. To have such a 5 star experience with local guides who are passionate about what they do for an affordable price like Fishing Galveston TX offers, is quite frankly, extraordinary. Fishing should be much more than just catching fish, it should be an opportunity to share the zeal for life and the passion for outdoors with your friends and family. FGTX offers that once in a lifetime opportunity to make memories.

Brandon N. 5/24/2014

5 star rating Had a phenomenal experience with Captain Greg and deck hand Kyle.  These guys are awesome.  We caught the limit of Snapper and close to the limit of King Fish.  Had a blast    Out of all the charters and guides I have experienced, these guys were the best!

John C. 6/01/2015

5 star rating Captain Ernest Had a great day! Captain Ernest got us in a great spot with lots of action. We kept him and Brandy busy and they were great keeping up on baiting and taking fish off. Came home with 3 bags of fish!

Pachery 5/27/2018

5 star rating Very fun trip They were fun to go fishing. They are both professional and friendly. They made the trip more enjoyable and more memorable. Captain Greg saved me money by talking with me and adjusting our trip to our needs. I'm definitely will plan another trip next year to go deep sea fishing with Captain Greg.

ndjamesv1 4/01/2015

5 star rating Great Day Bayou Fishing My wife and I went on a Bayou Fishing Charter with Captain Clint last week and had a great time. Captain Clint worked hard to put us on fish on our initial visit to the Galveston Bay region. We were successful at catching the Texas Grand Slam as we caught Redfish--Specked Sea Trout and Flounder in addition to 3 or 4 other types of game fish. To say we enjoyed the trip is an understatement--Captain Clint was extremely knowledgable, very friendly and made sure that we had a great time on our Charter trip. We have fished many locations including the Great Lakes--Ontario and the Florida Keys and this trip ranks at the top of our favorite list. Would highly recommend Captain Clint for a great fishing trip that you won't soon forget. We will definitely visit and fish with Captain Clint again at some point in the future. Excellent job!

John H. 11/03/2014

Brandy P. 5/24/2018

5 star rating Great day spring break fishing! My son had a great time fishing for black drum and bull red over spring break. He ended up catching a good sized red and decided to get it done as a trophy fish. The captain was great and made sure the trip was a success. I hope to book another trip it was a great experience.

egkansas 3/24/2016

5 star rating AWESOME!!!!!!!!!!!!! Greg Jr., boom! Could not have been happier. My nephew and I did 1/2 day. We have done several and this by far was the best. Greg jr. Was better than we could have asked for. Thanks guys, we will be back!!!!

Adventure216696 10/14/2018

5 star rating Best Fishing Charter and captain's around If you are looking for the best fishing around, Fishing Galveston TX should be your guide! Capt Greg Verm takes my family several times a year and never disappoints. We have gone off shore, floundering in the bay and also jetty fishing with him and always come home with fish! My kids have a blast too! He is very accommodating and knowledgeable on anything we have ever needed or asked. You can tell he is a true family man and loves his job. We have even had the opportunity to fish with the other guides Capt Clint Verm and Capt Ernest Trigo over the years and had just as good of an experience. Fishing Galveston TX will always be our top choice!

Jodi M. 9/02/2015

My friends and I had our mommies trip with Capt Greg, we had the best time with a wonderful Capt. He put us on some great catches and was very patient with all of us. This was our first time out and we are ready for our next mom's fishing trip. I have recommended him to everyone, cant wait to get back out there.Liz Burke

lz b. 5/24/2014

5 star rating Mothers Day Out.....at the Jetties Captain Greg and his son, Gregory took me and my best friend out for a fun day of fishing just for the mommies.

He put us on the specs and we hauled in enough for a neighborhood fish fry. Not only was he professional and personable but he was a blast to hang out with. He was extremely knowledgeable about fishing all the waterways of Galveston County. He and his son even taught us a few new tricks. My husband will never have to take a hardhead off my line again (unless I want him to). Don't pass up an opportunity to fish with Captain Greg. He's the real deal when it comes to Fishing Galveston Tx.

Alice B. 6/29/2015

5 star rating Great family fishing fun! My family with 3 kids (ages 16, 11, & 4) recently had a half day charter. They had a blast! Captain Greg & his helper, Dominic were so nice & helpful. We're ready to do it again!! You won't be disappointed.

MXMOM_3 3/29/2014

5 star rating Awesome day fishing pow 💥 Captain Greg with Wave Dancer Charters was great with the kids also not to forget his deck was awesome. I highly recommend Wave Dancer Charters in Galveston Texas. Can’t wait to see you guys next year for red snapper season.

sylbot 11/15/2018

Had a great time with Captain Ernesto, took us to great fishing areas. He was great with our kids.

Jaime T. 5/24/2018

5 star rating best off shore trip ever! captain Greg and Bo were great coaches and very helpful for our 2 novice fishermen. father and teenage son had no experience. they caught limit of large king fish!

weather was dicey for the few days surrounding the trip but Greg worked with us. we left out of Galveston but he often leaves out of Freeport.

Greg and Bo clean and pack the fish for you, too.

it was a great trip. worth the money. even the teenager was happy!

janet g. 8/03/2017

5 star rating Great day of fishing with the kids We had a great day on the water. Captain Greg did a great job finding the fish and making sure we knew how to catch them. He did an excellent job with our kids and helped them all catch fish. It's hard to beat watching your 11 year old's face when he is reeling in a 30lb fish for the first time. We also caught our limit of sheepshead which made for several fantastic meals. He was great at cleaning the fish for us when we were done, even got out chairs for our comfort while we watched.

Mike P. 3/25/2014

5 star rating Great birthday present for a little boy I took my little boy on a fishing trip this past weekend, and I was so impressed with what a good job Capt. Greg, Jr., did at making my son feel at home in the boat. In my experience, all too many guides of various kinds--hunting, fishing, etc.--think they're the reincarnation of Grits Gresham or act like they think they ought to have their own tv shows. As a result, they tend to be abrupt, impatient or, at best, condescending. Not so with this young man. He couldn't have been more polite or better at showing us a good time. I would recommend him wholeheartedly. We'll fish with him again, I hope. More

Phillip S. 4/23/2019

Great day on the water with Fishing Galveston and Capt. Greg. You can tell they know what they're doing. We won't use another guide service in the area. Thanks for a memorable trip.

Jonathan T. 5/24/2018

5 star rating Rod Bending Charters chartered a trip with Capt Jason Woods & Rod Bending Charters for myself, my wife, and 10 yr old son. We couldn't be happier with the trip or the results. It was my wife/son's 1st time saltwater fishing on open water & they loved it largely in part to the service. They kept the mood light & joked around to our entertainment. Both Capt Jason & his asst "T" were super and very patient with us non-pros. They both worked extremely hard to find the fish & even harden when they were hitting. They did remarkable job of keep up with baiting / rigging our 3 lines with nonstop Red Snapper & sharks hitting. Literally constant cycle of baiting rigging moving boat & unhooking fish. Unlike some charters they don't waste 1 minute waiting around for fish that arnt there. They hit the spots & move on quickly if fish are not there. They also did a good job of quickly adjusting to recently changed conditions in water due to Tropical Storm Bill just a few days before. This totally changed the routine but he worked with us to customize our plans to be sure we had success. Limited out on nice snappers just b4 the short season closes. Tons of shark action that made us want to do a shark hunt another time. Jason even contacted us in advance to tell us about the curve ball TS Bill threw. It's easy to forget that not all charters run so user friendly & smooth. We'll remember this trip forever & hopefully do another one soon

SAtravelernow 6/25/2015

Our family has had many wonderful adventures with Fishing Galveston. They are friendly, fun, know all there is to know about fishing in Galveston and surrounding area, and their boats are well kept and very safe. We have and will recommend them to anyone that wants to have a fantastic fishing experience.

Jennifer S. 5/24/2014

5 star rating Catching Trout and hitting limits We decided to take a quick fishing day trip with Fishing Galveston and had a fun and successful day on the water. Capt. Clint was a heck of a guide and put us on the trout in no time. We hit our limit in 3-4 hours and enjoyed every minute. The service was excellent and is a great opportunity for anyone from novice to expert looking to fish the Galveston waters. All you have to do is show up and they will take care of the rest. Thanks again for a great day!

HLH4 8/10/2016

5 star rating Great for any group. Have been on 3 separate fishing expeditions with Capt's Greg & Ernest. Always a great time and great fishing. Does not matter if you go with family, business associates or with friends. You will be treated with respect!

ketolle 6/01/2016

Awesome time! Ask for Captain Greg! He will take care of you!

Ronald Z. 5/24/2018