REVIEWS

I browsed through endless listings for Fishing charters in Galveston, but I only decided on one after I called up Captain Greg here. Greg is a great guy that cares about giving you a good time, while also protecting the environment from which he makes a living. Greg, and his deckhand Kyle, gave my friend and I an experience we won't soon forget - the sail out to our spot alone, as the sun was rising, was worth the trip. On top of that, we hooked more than 20 fish between the two of us in just 4 hours - due, no doubt, to a combination of Greg's knowledge of the area, and some good old luck. We bagged a few - some of which made for great fish tacos on the grill that night. In all I would very warmly recommend Fishing Galveston TX - I will be back to experience some flounder gigging with the captain in the near future. If you are in doubt, like I was, just give the captain a call. You'll know you are in the right place.

Morten W. 5/24/2015

For few years now, me and my sons have been using Greg and Clint Verm as our fishing guides, and every single experience has been awesome.....we have not only caught a ton of fish, but they both really work with the kids and instruct them so that they learn something each trip! I've never been much of a fisherman, but these guys made me look good! We recently did our first gigging trip, and we had the absolute best time......my boys have talked n talked n talked about it, and we are ready for the next adventure!! Thanks Greg and Clint for always showing us a good time on the water!!

Bryan H. 5/24/2015

5 star rating Legal A cidade de Galveston, por ser litorânea, traz aos turistas varias oportunidades, tanto na pesca como na gastronomia.

Evelyn M. 3/18/2016

5 star rating Sooooooooo Much Fun and Big Fish! My Boyfriend and I went in our first fishing trip ever with Captain Greg. He made us feel very comfortable and we caught more fish than I could ever imagine! With as many charters that seem to be in Galveston, I did allot of research and looked at reviews and chose Fishing Galveston Tx! So very glad I did. The saying "you get what you pay for" is definitely true!

Adickerso 4/05/2015

5 star rating Great fishing, great people My husband, two kids aged twelve and eleven, and I went out for a half day fishing the jetties. We ended the day with 23 fish total, including a flounder and a sheepshead, many Spanish mackerel and trout. And that's just the keepers... a small shark, stingray, and some smaller mackerel got thrown back! But the process is what makes my rating excellent. We went out with Captain Ernest and his son Beau. Both were immensely helpful and patient (my daughter and I were pretty unteachable with setting the hook). Ernest's pride and excitement over all of our catches was infectious and brought smiles to everyone's faces. A storm was rolling in late morning while we were out, and Ernest was monitoring the progress of the storm to make sure he kept us safe (though he did let us know we would get wet -- we did), and was very reassuring and calm regarding the weather. We dried out and fished longer, then returned to the yacht basin as scheduled. Ernest did a great job of explaining the best way to prepare each type of fish while cleaning them, and that night I felt like a chef using his instruction. A truly excellent day, highly recommend it!

Andrea O. 7/24/2014

Had a great time with Captain Ernesto, took us to great fishing areas. He was great with our kids.

Jaime T. 5/24/2018

5 star rating Great first experience of fishing Being a complete novice at fishing I was a little unsure as to what to expect but Captain Greg soon put me at ease. We started with a wonderful ride out to the bay with Captain Greg explaining points of interest. Once set up we were soon reeling in fish. It was a lovely relaxing afternoon with some great tuition and I'd highly recommend this company to both novices and the experienced fisherman / woman.

Rachel H. 4/29/2016

5 star rating Awesome fishing We had a great time fishing with Captain Greg and his son. He will put you on the fish. We will be back in the fall for another fishing trip for sure.

Forest H. 6/28/2014

Great day of fishing with Captain Greg and Hunter. Caught our limit on Red Snapper even with a little rough water. If you want someone who knows their stuff AND is conscientious and caring about kids, people fishing this is THE guy! Thanks again and hope to see you again soon!

Rick B. 7/24/2018

5 star rating Always a blast! This was my 2nd fishing trip with this company. Always so much fun! The crew is helpful & knowledge. They go above & beyond to make sure you & your group have a great time. Plus, they clean & bag your fish at the end of the trip.

MXMOM_3 6/16/2017

5 star rating "My Big Brother's Tribute!" Captain Greg and Dominic gave my girlfriend, her daughter, myself and two of my brothers closest friends a memorable trip to say the least. We caught shark, limited out on Red Snapper, Kingfish and caught Cobia as well.

Greg knows how to put you on the fish and keep you on the fish! Dominic was a great deck hand and I would highly recommend this duo in a heartbeat. After limiting out and having a great day on the water we were scheduled to flounder gig the next evening but conditions were not optimum as Greg explained and left the choice up to us.

I have seen many guides and outfitters that would have just taken you out and taken your money!

Thank you for all your hard work and honesty Greg as you made my brothers ceremonial trip at sea a family memory that will always be truly cherished!

Thank you and god bless… John Brown

John B. 6/28/2014

5 star rating Fishing with Rod Bending Charters 409-599-0909 Had a wonderful time with Jason and his crew. Very comfortable boat and modern equipment.

Caught a lot of fish( Snapper and Kingfish) during both offshore trip and(Speckled trout, Redfish, and flounder)inshore trip. I would recommend his charter to anyone wanting a fun trip.

I'll be back.

Thanks,

Stephen G

sgee4862 1/31/2017

5 star rating Ernest was a great captain! We are already planning our next fishing trip with Fishing Galveston! My husband and I decided to go last minute and they got us right in! We had a blast fishing with Ernest and limited out in just 2 hours! Can't wait to go again and take a big group of friends!

Brittany C. 1/14/2016

Great day of fishing with Captain Greg and Hunter. Caught our limit on Red Snapper even with a little rough water. If you want someone who knows their stuff AND is conscientious and caring about kids, people fishing this is THE guy! Thanks again and hope to see you again soon!

Rick B. 6/29/2018

5 star rating The Big Catch Captain Greg Verm was fantastic. He not only found the right fishing spots, he made the trip so much fun. He has a great personality and knows how to make your fishing trip a success. We not only caught our limit but brought in several large ones that caused us all to complain of muscle soreness. I would highly recommend Greg for your next Galveston fishing trip.

gregleffler 3/19/2014

5 star rating Best Charter in Galveston! We have used Fishing Galveston TX a number of times, and we always have a great time and catch allot of fish. All of the captains are great with our family, and the kids have a great time every trip. Top of the line boats, equipment, and professional Captains that have a vast knowledge of the Galveston waters. We learned a long time ago you get what you pay for, and with Captain Greg and his team of guides, we get the best and always show up to the dock with the most fish!

884CharlD 2/07/2014

It's cool

Ivan V. 5/24/2017

5 star rating Kapt. Keepers We were looking forward to going out on a party boat, however, being the off season, we found out they were only going out on the weekends. We got a card for Kapt. Keepers and chartered a short trip and had one of our BEST fishing trips to date. Highly recommend.

joe j. 11/23/2014

5 star rating Great for any group. Have been on 3 separate fishing expeditions with Capt's Greg & Ernest. Always a great time and great fishing. Does not matter if you go with family, business associates or with friends. You will be treated with respect!

ketolle 6/01/2016

5 star rating WONDERFUL TIME FOR THE WHOLE FAMILY!! My parents, husband and our two boys all went out of the jetty trip and absolutely LOVED it!! It was a very memorable trip!! They were very interactive and so helpful with casting the lines (if that is the correct wording), putting bait on the hooks and reeling the fish in. I cannot compliment or thank them enough for making it such a wonderful trip!!

Side note.....being a girl, I absolutely loved that they have an option for a boat with a toilet. That is a very nice perk!

Christie_Holzer 7/15/2016

Awesome guide to go with and puts you on the fish!

John S. 8/24/2018

My family and I have done a decent deal of deep sea gulf fishing. Captain Greg and deck hand Kyle were by far the nicest and coolest crew we've ever experienced. We caught the limit of Snapper and close to the limit of King Fish!

David M. 5/24/2016

5 star rating Great day of fishing with the kids We had a great day on the water. Captain Greg did a great job finding the fish and making sure we knew how to catch them. He did an excellent job with our kids and helped them all catch fish. It's hard to beat watching your 11 year old's face when he is reeling in a 30lb fish for the first time. We also caught our limit of sheepshead which made for several fantastic meals. He was great at cleaning the fish for us when we were done, even got out chairs for our comfort while we watched.

Mike P. 3/25/2014

5 star rating Catching Trout and hitting limits We decided to take a quick fishing day trip with Fishing Galveston and had a fun and successful day on the water. Capt. Clint was a heck of a guide and put us on the trout in no time. We hit our limit in 3-4 hours and enjoyed every minute. The service was excellent and is a great opportunity for anyone from novice to expert looking to fish the Galveston waters. All you have to do is show up and they will take care of the rest. Thanks again for a great day!

HLH4 8/10/2016