REVIEWS

5 star rating ReelMen Fishing Charters- Great Experience Great day of Flounder and Red fishing! good service and kind staff.... We fished the grasses off the "restaurant" and the bridge pilings later on. Missed out on the "big one" but had a great time.

Oppytown 10/02/2018

5 star rating Great first experience of fishing Being a complete novice at fishing I was a little unsure as to what to expect but Captain Greg soon put me at ease. We started with a wonderful ride out to the bay with Captain Greg explaining points of interest. Once set up we were soon reeling in fish. It was a lovely relaxing afternoon with some great tuition and I'd highly recommend this company to both novices and the experienced fisherman / woman.

Rachel H. 4/29/2016

Our family has had many wonderful adventures with Fishing Galveston. They are friendly, fun, know all there is to know about fishing in Galveston and surrounding area, and their boats are well kept and very safe. We have and will recommend them to anyone that wants to have a fantastic fishing experience.

Jennifer S. 5/24/2014

5 star rating Great for any group. Have been on 3 separate fishing expeditions with Capt's Greg & Ernest. Always a great time and great fishing. Does not matter if you go with family, business associates or with friends. You will be treated with respect!

ketolle 6/01/2016

5 star rating Ernest was a great captain! We are already planning our next fishing trip with Fishing Galveston! My husband and I decided to go last minute and they got us right in! We had a blast fishing with Ernest and limited out in just 2 hours! Can't wait to go again and take a big group of friends!

Brittany C. 1/14/2016

Brandy P. 5/24/2018

5 star rating best off shore trip ever! captain Greg and Bo were great coaches and very helpful for our 2 novice fishermen. father and teenage son had no experience. they caught limit of large king fish!

weather was dicey for the few days surrounding the trip but Greg worked with us. we left out of Galveston but he often leaves out of Freeport.

Greg and Bo clean and pack the fish for you, too.

it was a great trip. worth the money. even the teenager was happy!

janet g. 8/03/2017

5 star rating Great Day Bayou Fishing My wife and I went on a Bayou Fishing Charter with Captain Clint last week and had a great time. Captain Clint worked hard to put us on fish on our initial visit to the Galveston Bay region. We were successful at catching the Texas Grand Slam as we caught Redfish--Specked Sea Trout and Flounder in addition to 3 or 4 other types of game fish. To say we enjoyed the trip is an understatement--Captain Clint was extremely knowledgable, very friendly and made sure that we had a great time on our Charter trip. We have fished many locations including the Great Lakes--Ontario and the Florida Keys and this trip ranks at the top of our favorite list. Would highly recommend Captain Clint for a great fishing trip that you won't soon forget. We will definitely visit and fish with Captain Clint again at some point in the future. Excellent job!

John H. 11/03/2014

5 star rating Mind blowing Went out on a flounder gigging trip. Captain greg put us on some nice flounders with in minutes. Limited out with in 40 mins. When the flounder are there they are thick. Captain greg knows where they will be and will put you on them.

RcM87s 2/06/2014

It's cool

Ivan V. 5/24/2017

5 star rating Awesome day fishing pow 💥 Captain Greg with Wave Dancer Charters was great with the kids also not to forget his deck was awesome. I highly recommend Wave Dancer Charters in Galveston Texas. Can’t wait to see you guys next year for red snapper season.

sylbot 11/15/2018

My friends and I had our mommies trip with Capt Greg, we had the best time with a wonderful Capt. He put us on some great catches and was very patient with all of us. This was our first time out and we are ready for our next mom's fishing trip. I have recommended him to everyone, cant wait to get back out there.Liz Burke

lz b. 5/24/2014

5 star rating Always a blast! This was my 2nd fishing trip with this company. Always so much fun! The crew is helpful & knowledge. They go above & beyond to make sure you & your group have a great time. Plus, they clean & bag your fish at the end of the trip.

MXMOM_3 6/16/2017

Great day on the water with Fishing Galveston and Capt. Greg. You can tell they know what they're doing. We won't use another guide service in the area. Thanks for a memorable trip.

Jonathan T. 5/24/2018

You are positive to catch at least four fish every time

Gamer N. 5/24/2018

5 star rating "My Big Brother's Tribute!" Captain Greg and Dominic gave my girlfriend, her daughter, myself and two of my brothers closest friends a memorable trip to say the least. We caught shark, limited out on Red Snapper, Kingfish and caught Cobia as well.

Greg knows how to put you on the fish and keep you on the fish! Dominic was a great deck hand and I would highly recommend this duo in a heartbeat. After limiting out and having a great day on the water we were scheduled to flounder gig the next evening but conditions were not optimum as Greg explained and left the choice up to us.

I have seen many guides and outfitters that would have just taken you out and taken your money!

Thank you for all your hard work and honesty Greg as you made my brothers ceremonial trip at sea a family memory that will always be truly cherished!

Thank you and god bless… John Brown

John B. 6/28/2014

5 star rating Great fishing, great people My husband, two kids aged twelve and eleven, and I went out for a half day fishing the jetties. We ended the day with 23 fish total, including a flounder and a sheepshead, many Spanish mackerel and trout. And that's just the keepers... a small shark, stingray, and some smaller mackerel got thrown back! But the process is what makes my rating excellent. We went out with Captain Ernest and his son Beau. Both were immensely helpful and patient (my daughter and I were pretty unteachable with setting the hook). Ernest's pride and excitement over all of our catches was infectious and brought smiles to everyone's faces. A storm was rolling in late morning while we were out, and Ernest was monitoring the progress of the storm to make sure he kept us safe (though he did let us know we would get wet -- we did), and was very reassuring and calm regarding the weather. We dried out and fished longer, then returned to the yacht basin as scheduled. Ernest did a great job of explaining the best way to prepare each type of fish while cleaning them, and that night I felt like a chef using his instruction. A truly excellent day, highly recommend it!

Andrea O. 7/24/2014

Great day on the water with Fishing Galveston and Capt. Greg. You can tell they know what they're doing. We won't use another guide service in the area. Thanks for a memorable trip.

Jonathan T. 3/19/2018

5 star rating We used Fishing Galveston today to take our teen-aged boys out for bay/jetty fishing.  We had Capt. Dominic and Gregory.  They were great. Our sons had a blast.  They caught drum, sheephead, speckled trout and Spanish mackerel.  No redfish though.  Then they started catching sharks!  Caught one spinner and two or three black tip sharks, one of which was 5-6 ' long.   They got such a charge out of catching sharks.  Then of course Dominic cleaned and bagged the fish for us (the best part from my view).  All in all, a great day that my sons are already asking to repeat.

Debbie G. 6/11/2015

5 star rating The best!! We had such a great time and my boys loved catching fish!! Greg and Dominic were extremely helpful and so nice! The perfect trip ended with us catching a huge stingray!! We can't wait to come back next year--it was the best fishing trip thanks to Greg!

Mindyandtheboys 7/16/2014

We have such great times and adventures here that my son doesn't want it to end

Nick G. 5/24/2018

5 star rating Had a phenomenal experience with Captain Greg and deck hand Kyle.  These guys are awesome.  We caught the limit of Snapper and close to the limit of King Fish.  Had a blast    Out of all the charters and guides I have experienced, these guys were the best!

John C. 6/01/2015

5 star rating Must for fishing enthusiasts! There are a great number of fishing spots free or for pay. Plenty of places to rent/ borrow/buy the gear needed. You can go very far without finding a fishing enthusiast to help you with any fishing questions/help.

pstee0072 9/29/2014

5 star rating galveston fishing trip July 2015 I've been on a ton of guided trips and my expereinces have been from good to horrible. The guide make all the difference. Today my two teenage boy and I went out with Ernest and we hade a GREAT experience! Capt. Ernest worked really hard to make sure we had a great time, he worked hard to find the fish, worked hard on the boat but more importantly he was an outstanding person and really worked well with the kids teaching them how to catch fish. We caught tons of trout, sheepshead and then sharks. A guides personality makes all the difference in a trip. We hit it off immediately with Ernest, which is easy to do. Thanks Ernest for a great trip. We'll definitely be back to fish with you! If you're looking for a guide you can fish year after year with and trust that it will be a great trip then look up Ernest. He was on top of the trip and returned calls ASAP! Simply a professional guide.

Shane M. 7/22/2015