REVIEWS

We have such great times and adventures here that my son doesn't want it to end

Nick G. 5/24/2018

5 star rating Mind blowing Went out on a flounder gigging trip. Captain greg put us on some nice flounders with in minutes. Limited out with in 40 mins. When the flounder are there they are thick. Captain greg knows where they will be and will put you on them.

RcM87s 2/06/2014

5 star rating Captain Ernest rocks! We used Captain Ernest Trigo for a special Birthday Trip for my 80 year old Mother in Law. He really took care of "Mamaw" putting her on 7 different species including flounder, specs and redfish AND a four foot Black Tip Shark! She will be talking about this

Charles B. 5/01/2020

5 star rating Great birthday present for a little boy I took my little boy on a fishing trip this past weekend, and I was so impressed with what a good job Capt. Greg, Jr., did at making my son feel at home in the boat. In my experience, all too many guides of various kinds--hunting, fishing, etc.--think they're the reincarnation of Grits Gresham or act like they think they ought to have their own tv shows. As a result, they tend to be abrupt, impatient or, at best, condescending. Not so with this young man. He couldn't have been more polite or better at showing us a good time. I would recommend him wholeheartedly. We'll fish with him again, I hope.

Phillip S. 4/23/2019

5 star rating Captain Ernest Had a great day! Captain Ernest got us in a great spot with lots of action. We kept him and Brandy busy and they were great keeping up on baiting and taking fish off. Came home with 3 bags of fish!

Pachery 5/27/2018

5 star rating Great for any group. Have been on 3 separate fishing expeditions with Capt's Greg & Ernest. Always a great time and great fishing. Does not matter if you go with family, business associates or with friends. You will be treated with respect!

ketolle 6/01/2016

5 star rating Catching You can go fishing or you can go catching. Capt. Greg knows these waters and he knows where the fish are. When we dropped our first line it was fish on until we got our limit. Top notch outfit. Can't wait to back on the water with them.

rmart357 7/02/2016

5 star rating AAAAA+++++ # 1 in charter business I have been fishing with Capt Greg for many years. He and crew go way beyond the normal to make a great trip. Probably caught some of my best fish with him.
From getting live bait to lodging and accommodations they are first class. Cannot wait til my next trip. 5 stars all way around.
His new deckhand id awesome. All I can say he is really really good at his job and cool guy to talk with too. Total package with the whole group og captains. Been with all and all are AAAAA++++++
thanks for everything, Capt Woody Woodward
Pres. Snapper Slapper Lures

keithwV9508KV 7/27/2020

5 star rating Always a blast! This was my 2nd fishing trip with this company. Always so much fun! The crew is helpful & knowledge. They go above & beyond to make sure you & your group have a great time. Plus, they clean & bag your fish at the end of the trip.

MXMOM_3 6/16/2017

5 star rating Legal A cidade de Galveston, por ser litorânea, traz aos turistas varias oportunidades, tanto na pesca como na gastronomia.

Evelyn M. 3/18/2016

5 star rating Great fishing, great people My husband, two kids aged twelve and eleven, and I went out for a half day fishing the jetties. We ended the day with 23 fish total, including a flounder and a sheepshead, many Spanish mackerel and trout. And that's just the keepers... a small shark, stingray, and some smaller mackerel got thrown back! But the process is what makes my rating excellent. We went out with Captain Ernest and his son Beau. Both were immensely helpful and patient (my daughter and I were pretty unteachable with setting the hook). Ernest's pride and excitement over all of our catches was infectious and brought smiles to everyone's faces. A storm was rolling in late morning while we were out, and Ernest was monitoring the progress of the storm to make sure he kept us safe (though he did let us know we would get wet -- we did), and was very reassuring and calm regarding the weather. We dried out and fished longer, then returned to the yacht basin as scheduled. Ernest did a great job of explaining the best way to prepare each type of fish while cleaning them, and that night I felt like a chef using his instruction. A truly excellent day, highly recommend it!

Andrea O. 7/24/2014

For few years now, me and my sons have been using Greg and Clint Verm as our fishing guides, and every single experience has been awesome.....we have not only caught a ton of fish, but they both really work with the kids and instruct them so that they learn something each trip! I've never been much of a fisherman, but these guys made me look good! We recently did our first gigging trip, and we had the absolute best time......my boys have talked n talked n talked about it, and we are ready for the next adventure!! Thanks Greg and Clint for always showing us a good time on the water!!

Bryan H. 5/24/2015

5 star rating Great first experience of fishing Being a complete novice at fishing I was a little unsure as to what to expect but Captain Greg soon put me at ease. We started with a wonderful ride out to the bay with Captain Greg explaining points of interest. Once set up we were soon reeling in fish. It was a lovely relaxing afternoon with some great tuition and I'd highly recommend this company to both novices and the experienced fisherman / woman.

Rachel H. 4/29/2016

5 star rating Ernest was a great captain! We are already planning our next fishing trip with Fishing Galveston! My husband and I decided to go last minute and they got us right in! We had a blast fishing with Ernest and limited out in just 2 hours! Can't wait to go again and take a big group of friends!

Brittany C. 1/14/2016

5 star rating Great Fishing Trip! We - Me, My Wife, and twin 14-Year-Old Boys (novice fishermen) - recently took a 5hr fishing trip with Greg Jr out of their Freeport Location. The day was quite windy and Greg did a great job of keeping us informed and trying to find the best launch point for us. He settled on the Freeport location and we started the day with low expectations for the amount of fish we were going to catch. However, Greg moved us around until we found some great spots. Everyone caught a bunch of fish and we left completing a "Texas Slam" - Trout, Redfish, and Flounder (and a crab too!). Great experience - we would all highly recommend this. More

Allen8994 4/16/2018

You are positive to catch at least four fish every time

Gamer N. 5/24/2018

5 star rating We used Fishing Galveston today to take our teen-aged boys out for bay/jetty fishing. We had Capt. Dominic and Gregory. They were great. Our sons had a blast. They caught drum, sheephead, speckled trout and Spanish mackerel. No redfish though. Then they started catching sharks! Caught one spinner and two or three black tip sharks, one of which was 5-6 ' long. They got such a charge out of catching sharks. Then of course Dominic cleaned and bagged the fish for us (the best part from my view). All in all, a great day that my sons are already asking to repeat.

Debbie G. 6/11/2015

5 star rating Terrific We had a great time. Capt. Greg Jr. was helpful and friendly - he worked tirelessly. He’s a great guy - smart and fun. We’ll be back for another t

Brady L. 6/01/2021

5 star rating Fishing with Rod Bending Charters 409-599-0909 Had a wonderful time with Jason and his crew. Very comfortable boat and modern equipment.
Caught a lot of fish( Snapper and Kingfish) during both offshore trip and(Speckled trout, Redfish, and flounder)inshore trip. I would recommend his charter to anyone wanting a fun trip.
I'll be back.
Thanks,
Stephen G

sgee4862 1/31/2017

5 star rating Great "Mother's Day Out" A girlfriend and I had a weed day off and decided we needed a "Mother's Day Out". Kids stayed home with the sitter and we went fishing! Spent the day at the jetties with Captain Greg and his deck hand Gregory. Absolute great time. I've fished all of my life but have never fished at the jetties. I learned how to "stay in the zone" and we caught our limit in specs - really nice fish and landed a few reds too.

The wind was a bit rough but Capt. Greg knew exactly what he was doing (I could tell it could get tough real quick if you had an inexperienced boat captain).

Can't wait until our next Mother's Day Out!

Darla M. 6/29/2015

5 star rating Great fishing trip with the family! Outstanding time with Captain Ernest. First, they could have taken us out for 30 minutes and called it a day due to weather, but elected to give us the option of just trying another day. That’s the right way to do business. Went the next day and had a blast. Caught the limit! The Captain was very engaging and helpful with all, very energetic and aware. He cleaned the fish and not a bone was found at dinner that night. Just a great time! Thank you, Captain!

E2459TMbm 6/27/2020

5 star rating Sooooooooo Much Fun and Big Fish! My Boyfriend and I went in our first fishing trip ever with Captain Greg. He made us feel very comfortable and we caught more fish than I could ever imagine! With as many charters that seem to be in Galveston, I did allot of research and looked at reviews and chose Fishing Galveston Tx! So very glad I did. The saying "you get what you pay for" is definitely true!

Adickerso 4/05/2015

5 star rating Must for fishing enthusiasts! There are a great number of fishing spots free or for pay. Plenty of places to rent/ borrow/buy the gear needed. You can go very far without finding a fishing enthusiast to help you with any fishing questions/help.

pstee0072 9/29/2014

5 star rating Great day of fishing with the kids We had a great day on the water. Captain Greg did a great job finding the fish and making sure we knew how to catch them. He did an excellent job with our kids and helped them all catch fish. It's hard to beat watching your 11 year old's face when he is reeling in a 30lb fish for the first time. We also caught our limit of sheepshead which made for several fantastic meals. He was great at cleaning the fish for us when we were done, even got out chairs for our comfort while we watched.

Mike P. 3/25/2014