REVIEWS

5 star rating Great Fishing Trip! We - Me, My Wife, and twin 14-Year-Old Boys (novice fishermen) - recently took a 5hr fishing trip with Greg Jr out of their Freeport Location. The day was quite windy and Greg did a great job of keeping us informed and trying to find the best launch point for us. He settled on the Freeport location and we started the day with low expectations for the amount of fish we were going to catch. However, Greg moved us around until we found some great spots. Everyone caught a bunch of fish and we left completing a "Texas Slam" - Trout, Redfish, and Flounder (and a crab too!). Great experience - we would all highly recommend this.
Allen8994 4/16/2018
5 star rating AWESOME!!!!!!!!!!!!! Greg Jr., boom! Could not have been happier. My nephew and I did 1/2 day. We have done several and this by far was the best. Greg jr. Was better than we could have asked for. Thanks guys, we will be back!!!!
Adventure216696 10/14/2018
5 star rating ReelMen Fishing Charters- Great Experience Great day of Flounder and Red fishing! good service and kind staff.... We fished the grasses off the "restaurant" and the bridge pilings later on. Missed out on the "big one" but had a great time.
Oppytown 10/02/2018
5 star rating Awesome Trip! Capt. Greg took our family of 6 out for a trip. We had ages ranging from 7, 10, 15, 16 and two adults. Everyone's in agreement we'll book with them again. Took our catch to his recommended restaurant and they did a fabulous job preparing our fish.
Tanya F. 3/03/2016
5 star rating I booked a trip for Thursday, but the weather was bad, so the trip was cancelled. The Verm's worked with me, and got us out the next morning. We left from a fishing camp on the bayou near Santa Fe, so the trip out to the Gulf was actually interesting. Greg Jr. was our captain, and he definitely put us on the fish - Black Drum, Sheep's Head, speckled trout, red fish - a lot of action. Had we been taking fish home, we would have filled a cooler. Greg Jr. knows his trade, he's respectful and professional. Good kid from a good family.

If you have kids, the bay/jetty trip is a lot of fun. Lots of fish, calm water, even a few alligators.
Bob G. 8/07/2021
5 star rating The Big Catch Captain Greg Verm was fantastic. He not only found the right fishing spots, he made the trip so much fun. He has a great personality and knows how to make your fishing trip a success. We not only caught our limit but brought in several large ones that caused us all to complain of muscle soreness. I would highly recommend Greg for your next Galveston fishing trip.
gregleffler 3/19/2014
5 star rating Legal A cidade de Galveston, por ser litorânea, traz aos turistas varias oportunidades, tanto na pesca como na gastronomia.
Evelyn M. 3/18/2016
5 star rating Great fishing trip with the family! Outstanding time with Captain Ernest. First, they could have taken us out for 30 minutes and called it a day due to weather, but elected to give us the option of just trying another day. That’s the right way to do business. Went the next day and had a blast. Caught the limit! The Captain was very engaging and helpful with all, very energetic and aware. He cleaned the fish and not a bone was found at dinner that night. Just a great time! Thank you, Captain!
E2459TMbm 6/27/2020
5 star rating Very fun trip They were fun to go fishing. They are both professional and friendly. They made the trip more enjoyable and more memorable. Captain Greg saved me money by talking with me and adjusting our trip to our needs. I'm definitely will plan another trip next year to go deep sea fishing with Captain Greg.
ndjamesv1 4/01/2015
Awesome time! Ask for Captain Greg! He will take care of you!
Ronald Z. 5/24/2018
5 star rating Had a phenomenal experience with Captain Greg and deck hand Kyle. These guys are awesome. We caught the limit of Snapper and close to the limit of King Fish. Had a blast Out of all the charters and guides I have experienced, these guys were the best!
John C. 6/01/2015
5 star rating Fishing on private property No crowds and very peaceful atmosphere. Fishing was pretty good also. Secret is using live shrimp and bait.
RaySr2014 9/24/2014
My family and I have done a decent deal of deep sea gulf fishing. Captain Greg and deck hand Kyle were by far the nicest and coolest crew we've ever experienced. We caught the limit of Snapper and close to the limit of King Fish!
David M. 5/24/2016
5 star rating Awesome fishing We had a great time fishing with Captain Greg and his son. He will put you on the fish. We will be back in the fall for another fishing trip for sure.
Forest H. 6/28/2014
5 star rating best off shore trip ever! captain Greg and Bo were great coaches and very helpful for our 2 novice fishermen. father and teenage son had no experience. they caught limit of large king fish!
weather was dicey for the few days surrounding the trip but Greg worked with us. we left out of Galveston but he often leaves out of Freeport.
Greg and Bo clean and pack the fish for you, too.
it was a great trip. worth the money. even the teenager was happy!
407janetg 8/03/2017
Haven't experienced it yet but have read lots of amazing reviews we are going in July and me and my husband cant wait and the captain I spoke with yesterday to book our trip was very nice and very helpful even when I bugged him 3 times in one day?
Alisha K. 6/24/2018
5 star rating WONDERFUL TIME FOR THE WHOLE FAMILY!! My parents, husband and our two boys all went out of the jetty trip and absolutely LOVED it!! It was a very memorable trip!! They were very interactive and so helpful with casting the lines (if that is the correct wording), putting bait on the hooks and reeling the fish in. I cannot compliment or thank them enough for making it such a wonderful trip!!
Side note.....being a girl, I absolutely loved that they have an option for a boat with a toilet. That is a very nice perk!
Christie_Holzer 7/15/2016
5 star rating Great "Mother's Day Out" A girlfriend and I had a weed day off and decided we needed a "Mother's Day Out". Kids stayed home with the sitter and we went fishing! Spent the day at the jetties with Captain Greg and his deck hand Gregory. Absolute great time. I've fished all of my life but have never fished at the jetties. I learned how to "stay in the zone" and we caught our limit in specs - really nice fish and landed a few reds too.

The wind was a bit rough but Capt. Greg knew exactly what he was doing (I could tell it could get tough real quick if you had an inexperienced boat captain).

Can't wait until our next Mother's Day Out!
Darla M. 6/29/2015
5 star rating Sooooooooo Much Fun and Big Fish! My Boyfriend and I went in our first fishing trip ever with Captain Greg. He made us feel very comfortable and we caught more fish than I could ever imagine! With as many charters that seem to be in Galveston, I did allot of research and looked at reviews and chose Fishing Galveston Tx! So very glad I did. The saying "you get what you pay for" is definitely true!
Adickerso 4/05/2015
5 star rating Catching You can go fishing or you can go catching. Capt. Greg knows these waters and he knows where the fish are. When we dropped our first line it was fish on until we got our limit. Top notch outfit. Can't wait to back on the water with them.
rmart357 7/02/2016
5 star rating Great for any group. Have been on 3 separate fishing expeditions with Capt's Greg & Ernest. Always a great time and great fishing. Does not matter if you go with family, business associates or with friends. You will be treated with respect!
ketolle 6/01/2016
5 star rating Ernest was a great captain! We are already planning our next fishing trip with Fishing Galveston! My husband and I decided to go last minute and they got us right in! We had a blast fishing with Ernest and limited out in just 2 hours! Can't wait to go again and take a big group of friends!
Brittany C. 1/14/2016
5 star rating Fishing with Rod Bending Charters 409-599-0909 Had a wonderful time with Jason and his crew. Very comfortable boat and modern equipment.
Caught a lot of fish( Snapper and Kingfish) during both offshore trip and(Speckled trout, Redfish, and flounder)inshore trip. I would recommend his charter to anyone wanting a fun trip.
I'll be back.
Thanks,
Stephen G
sgee4862 1/31/2017
Brandy P. 5/24/2018

Pay Remaining Balance

Enter Your Balance:
$

Gratuity:
$

Payment Fee: $0.00
Note: An additional processing fee of 2.9% + $0.30 is added to each online payment.

Payment Total: $0.00

This will close in 0 seconds