REVIEWS

Our family has had many wonderful adventures with Fishing Galveston. They are friendly, fun, know all there is to know about fishing in Galveston and surrounding area, and their boats are well kept and very safe. We have and will recommend them to anyone that wants to have a fantastic fishing experience.

Jennifer S. 5/24/2014

Awesome time! Ask for Captain Greg! He will take care of you!

Ronald Z. 5/24/2018

5 star rating Sooooooooo Much Fun and Big Fish! My Boyfriend and I went in our first fishing trip ever with Captain Greg. He made us feel very comfortable and we caught more fish than I could ever imagine! With as many charters that seem to be in Galveston, I did allot of research and looked at reviews and chose Fishing Galveston Tx! So very glad I did. The saying "you get what you pay for" is definitely true!

Adickerso 4/05/2015

5 star rating Fishing with Rod Bending Charters 409-599-0909 Had a wonderful time with Jason and his crew. Very comfortable boat and modern equipment.

Caught a lot of fish( Snapper and Kingfish) during both offshore trip and(Speckled trout, Redfish, and flounder)inshore trip. I would recommend his charter to anyone wanting a fun trip.

I'll be back.

Thanks,

Stephen G

sgee4862 1/31/2017

5 star rating ReelMen Fishing Charters- Great Experience Great day of Flounder and Red fishing! good service and kind staff.... We fished the grasses off the "restaurant" and the bridge pilings later on. Missed out on the "big one" but had a great time.

Oppytown 10/02/2018

5 star rating The best!! We had such a great time and my boys loved catching fish!! Greg and Dominic were extremely helpful and so nice! The perfect trip ended with us catching a huge stingray!! We can't wait to come back next year--it was the best fishing trip thanks to Greg!

Mindyandtheboys 7/16/2014

5 star rating Great fishing, great people My husband, two kids aged twelve and eleven, and I went out for a half day fishing the jetties. We ended the day with 23 fish total, including a flounder and a sheepshead, many Spanish mackerel and trout. And that's just the keepers... a small shark, stingray, and some smaller mackerel got thrown back! But the process is what makes my rating excellent. We went out with Captain Ernest and his son Beau. Both were immensely helpful and patient (my daughter and I were pretty unteachable with setting the hook). Ernest's pride and excitement over all of our catches was infectious and brought smiles to everyone's faces. A storm was rolling in late morning while we were out, and Ernest was monitoring the progress of the storm to make sure he kept us safe (though he did let us know we would get wet -- we did), and was very reassuring and calm regarding the weather. We dried out and fished longer, then returned to the yacht basin as scheduled. Ernest did a great job of explaining the best way to prepare each type of fish while cleaning them, and that night I felt like a chef using his instruction. A truly excellent day, highly recommend it!

Andrea O. 7/24/2014

5 star rating Great family fishing fun! My family with 3 kids (ages 16, 11, & 4) recently had a half day charter. They had a blast! Captain Greg & his helper, Dominic were so nice & helpful. We're ready to do it again!! You won't be disappointed.

MXMOM_3 3/29/2014

5 star rating Fishing with Twins. Had a awesome trip fishing with Capt Clint. He was very good at helping us catch fish on a windy day. He was awesome with my 5 y/o twins. He gave us a pretty smooth ride considering the conditions. We limited out on Sheepshead. Then caught speckled trout ranging from 20 to 25 inches. The wife even caught a flounder. Went to the restaurant that he recommended to get some fished cooked up and it came out tasting awesome. Would definitely go out with Capt Clint again. You could tell he really enjoys fishing.

Rhanes 3/17/2016

5 star rating Very fun trip They were fun to go fishing. They are both professional and friendly. They made the trip more enjoyable and more memorable. Captain Greg saved me money by talking with me and adjusting our trip to our needs. I'm definitely will plan another trip next year to go deep sea fishing with Captain Greg.

ndjamesv1 4/01/2015

Awesome guide to go with and puts you on the fish!

John S. 8/24/2018

5 star rating Mind blowing Went out on a flounder gigging trip. Captain greg put us on some nice flounders with in minutes. Limited out with in 40 mins. When the flounder are there they are thick. Captain greg knows where they will be and will put you on them.

RcM87s 2/06/2014

5 star rating Awesome fishing We had a great time fishing with Captain Greg and his son. He will put you on the fish. We will be back in the fall for another fishing trip for sure.

Forest H. 6/28/2014

5 star rating WONDERFUL TIME FOR THE WHOLE FAMILY!! My parents, husband and our two boys all went out of the jetty trip and absolutely LOVED it!! It was a very memorable trip!! They were very interactive and so helpful with casting the lines (if that is the correct wording), putting bait on the hooks and reeling the fish in. I cannot compliment or thank them enough for making it such a wonderful trip!!

Side note.....being a girl, I absolutely loved that they have an option for a boat with a toilet. That is a very nice perk!

Christie_Holzer 7/15/2016

Great day of fishing with Captain Greg and Hunter. Caught our limit on Red Snapper even with a little rough water. If you want someone who knows their stuff AND is conscientious and caring about kids, people fishing this is THE guy! Thanks again and hope to see you again soon!

Rick B. 7/24/2018

My family and I have done a decent deal of deep sea gulf fishing. Captain Greg and deck hand Kyle were by far the nicest and coolest crew we've ever experienced. We caught the limit of Snapper and close to the limit of King Fish!

David M. 5/24/2016

5 star rating Always a blast! This was my 2nd fishing trip with this company. Always so much fun! The crew is helpful & knowledge. They go above & beyond to make sure you & your group have a great time. Plus, they clean & bag your fish at the end of the trip.

Melark0518 6/16/2017

5 star rating Always a blast! This was my 2nd fishing trip with this company. Always so much fun! The crew is helpful & knowledge. They go above & beyond to make sure you & your group have a great time. Plus, they clean & bag your fish at the end of the trip.

MXMOM_3 6/16/2017

Excellent Charter!! Everyone is very friendly very knowledgeable on where to find the fish. They are my only option when going offshore.

Jason K. 5/24/2014

Capt Ernest took me and the guys out for my bachelor party. We had a great time as Capt Ernest took all of the variables of fishing out of the equation. We caught some huge reds that put up a heck of a fight all the while Capt Ernest was there to serve our every need. To have such a 5 star experience with local guides who are passionate about what they do for an affordable price like Fishing Galveston TX offers, is quite frankly, extraordinary. Fishing should be much more than just catching fish, it should be an opportunity to share the zeal for life and the passion for outdoors with your friends and family. FGTX offers that once in a lifetime opportunity to make memories.

Brandon N. 5/24/2014

5 star rating Awesome Trip! Capt. Greg took our family of 6 out for a trip. We had ages ranging from 7, 10, 15, 16 and two adults. Everyone's in agreement we'll book with them again. Took our catch to his recommended restaurant and they did a fabulous job preparing our fish.

Tanya F. 3/03/2016

Great day on the water with Fishing Galveston and Capt. Greg. You can tell they know what they're doing. We won't use another guide service in the area. Thanks for a memorable trip.

Jonathan T. 3/19/2018

5 star rating Best Charter in Galveston! We have used Fishing Galveston TX a number of times, and we always have a great time and catch allot of fish. All of the captains are great with our family, and the kids have a great time every trip. Top of the line boats, equipment, and professional Captains that have a vast knowledge of the Galveston waters. We learned a long time ago you get what you pay for, and with Captain Greg and his team of guides, we get the best and always show up to the dock with the most fish!

884CharlD 2/07/2014

I browsed through endless listings for Fishing charters in Galveston, but I only decided on one after I called up Captain Greg here. Greg is a great guy that cares about giving you a good time, while also protecting the environment from which he makes a living. Greg, and his deckhand Kyle, gave my friend and I an experience we won't soon forget - the sail out to our spot alone, as the sun was rising, was worth the trip. On top of that, we hooked more than 20 fish between the two of us in just 4 hours - due, no doubt, to a combination of Greg's knowledge of the area, and some good old luck. We bagged a few - some of which made for great fish tacos on the grill that night. In all I would very warmly recommend Fishing Galveston TX - I will be back to experience some flounder gigging with the captain in the near future. If you are in doubt, like I was, just give the captain a call. You'll know you are in the right place.

Morten W. 5/24/2015