REVIEWS

5 star rating Always a blast! This was my 2nd fishing trip with this company. Always so much fun! The crew is helpful & knowledge. They go above & beyond to make sure you & your group have a great time. Plus, they clean & bag your fish at the end of the trip.

Melark0518 6/16/2017

5 star rating Mind blowing Went out on a flounder gigging trip. Captain greg put us on some nice flounders with in minutes. Limited out with in 40 mins. When the flounder are there they are thick. Captain greg knows where they will be and will put you on them.

RcM87s 2/06/2014

5 star rating Great first experience of fishing Being a complete novice at fishing I was a little unsure as to what to expect but Captain Greg soon put me at ease. We started with a wonderful ride out to the bay with Captain Greg explaining points of interest. Once set up we were soon reeling in fish. It was a lovely relaxing afternoon with some great tuition and I'd highly recommend this company to both novices and the experienced fisherman / woman.

Rachel H. 4/29/2016

5 star rating Great fishing, great people My husband, two kids aged twelve and eleven, and I went out for a half day fishing the jetties. We ended the day with 23 fish total, including a flounder and a sheepshead, many Spanish mackerel and trout. And that's just the keepers... a small shark, stingray, and some smaller mackerel got thrown back! But the process is what makes my rating excellent. We went out with Captain Ernest and his son Beau. Both were immensely helpful and patient (my daughter and I were pretty unteachable with setting the hook). Ernest's pride and excitement over all of our catches was infectious and brought smiles to everyone's faces. A storm was rolling in late morning while we were out, and Ernest was monitoring the progress of the storm to make sure he kept us safe (though he did let us know we would get wet -- we did), and was very reassuring and calm regarding the weather. We dried out and fished longer, then returned to the yacht basin as scheduled. Ernest did a great job of explaining the best way to prepare each type of fish while cleaning them, and that night I felt like a chef using his instruction. A truly excellent day, highly recommend it!

Andrea O. 7/24/2014

5 star rating Catching Trout and hitting limits We decided to take a quick fishing day trip with Fishing Galveston and had a fun and successful day on the water. Capt. Clint was a heck of a guide and put us on the trout in no time. We hit our limit in 3-4 hours and enjoyed every minute. The service was excellent and is a great opportunity for anyone from novice to expert looking to fish the Galveston waters. All you have to do is show up and they will take care of the rest. Thanks again for a great day!

HLH4 8/10/2016

5 star rating We used Fishing Galveston today to take our teen-aged boys out for bay/jetty fishing.  We had Capt. Dominic and Gregory.  They were great. Our sons had a blast.  They caught drum, sheephead, speckled trout and Spanish mackerel.  No redfish though.  Then they started catching sharks!  Caught one spinner and two or three black tip sharks, one of which was 5-6 ' long.   They got such a charge out of catching sharks.  Then of course Dominic cleaned and bagged the fish for us (the best part from my view).  All in all, a great day that my sons are already asking to repeat.

Debbie G. 6/11/2015

5 star rating Catching You can go fishing or you can go catching. Capt. Greg knows these waters and he knows where the fish are. When we dropped our first line it was fish on until we got our limit. Top notch outfit. Can't wait to back on the water with them.

rmart357 7/02/2016

5 star rating galveston fishing trip July 2015 I've been on a ton of guided trips and my expereinces have been from good to horrible. The guide make all the difference. Today my two teenage boy and I went out with Ernest and we hade a GREAT experience! Capt. Ernest worked really hard to make sure we had a great time, he worked hard to find the fish, worked hard on the boat but more importantly he was an outstanding person and really worked well with the kids teaching them how to catch fish. We caught tons of trout, sheepshead and then sharks. A guides personality makes all the difference in a trip. We hit it off immediately with Ernest, which is easy to do. Thanks Ernest for a great trip. We'll definitely be back to fish with you! If you're looking for a guide you can fish year after year with and trust that it will be a great trip then look up Ernest. He was on top of the trip and returned calls ASAP! Simply a professional guide.

Shane M. 7/22/2015

Haven't experienced it yet but have read lots of amazing reviews we are going in July and me and my husband cant wait and the captain I spoke with yesterday to book our trip was very nice and very helpful even when I bugged him 3 times in one day😁

Alisha K. 6/01/2018

You are positive to catch at least four fish every time

Gamer N. 5/24/2018

Had a great time with Captain Ernesto, took us to great fishing areas. He was great with our kids.

Jaime T. 5/24/2018

5 star rating Great day spring break fishing! My son had a great time fishing for black drum and bull red over spring break. He ended up catching a good sized red and decided to get it done as a trophy fish. The captain was great and made sure the trip was a success. I hope to book another trip it was a great experience.

egkansas 3/24/2016

5 star rating ReelMen Fishing Charters- Great Experience Great day of Flounder and Red fishing! good service and kind staff.... We fished the grasses off the "restaurant" and the bridge pilings later on. Missed out on the "big one" but had a great time.

Oppytown 10/02/2018

5 star rating Best Fishing Charter and captain's around If you are looking for the best fishing around, Fishing Galveston TX should be your guide! Capt Greg Verm takes my family several times a year and never disappoints. We have gone off shore, floundering in the bay and also jetty fishing with him and always come home with fish! My kids have a blast too! He is very accommodating and knowledgeable on anything we have ever needed or asked. You can tell he is a true family man and loves his job. We have even had the opportunity to fish with the other guides Capt Clint Verm and Capt Ernest Trigo over the years and had just as good of an experience. Fishing Galveston TX will always be our top choice!

Jodi M. 9/02/2015

5 star rating Great Day Bayou Fishing My wife and I went on a Bayou Fishing Charter with Captain Clint last week and had a great time. Captain Clint worked hard to put us on fish on our initial visit to the Galveston Bay region. We were successful at catching the Texas Grand Slam as we caught Redfish--Specked Sea Trout and Flounder in addition to 3 or 4 other types of game fish. To say we enjoyed the trip is an understatement--Captain Clint was extremely knowledgable, very friendly and made sure that we had a great time on our Charter trip. We have fished many locations including the Great Lakes--Ontario and the Florida Keys and this trip ranks at the top of our favorite list. Would highly recommend Captain Clint for a great fishing trip that you won't soon forget. We will definitely visit and fish with Captain Clint again at some point in the future. Excellent job!

John H. 11/03/2014

5 star rating Great day of fishing with the kids We had a great day on the water. Captain Greg did a great job finding the fish and making sure we knew how to catch them. He did an excellent job with our kids and helped them all catch fish. It's hard to beat watching your 11 year old's face when he is reeling in a 30lb fish for the first time. We also caught our limit of sheepshead which made for several fantastic meals. He was great at cleaning the fish for us when we were done, even got out chairs for our comfort while we watched.

Mike P. 3/25/2014

5 star rating Mothers Day Out.....at the Jetties Captain Greg and his son, Gregory took me and my best friend out for a fun day of fishing just for the mommies.

He put us on the specs and we hauled in enough for a neighborhood fish fry. Not only was he professional and personable but he was a blast to hang out with. He was extremely knowledgeable about fishing all the waterways of Galveston County. He and his son even taught us a few new tricks. My husband will never have to take a hardhead off my line again (unless I want him to). Don't pass up an opportunity to fish with Captain Greg. He's the real deal when it comes to Fishing Galveston Tx.

Alice B. 6/29/2015

5 star rating Fishing with Rod Bending Charters 409-599-0909 Had a wonderful time with Jason and his crew. Very comfortable boat and modern equipment.

Caught a lot of fish( Snapper and Kingfish) during both offshore trip and(Speckled trout, Redfish, and flounder)inshore trip. I would recommend his charter to anyone wanting a fun trip.

I'll be back.

Thanks,

Stephen G

sgee4862 1/31/2017

5 star rating The Big Catch Captain Greg Verm was fantastic. He not only found the right fishing spots, he made the trip so much fun. He has a great personality and knows how to make your fishing trip a success. We not only caught our limit but brought in several large ones that caused us all to complain of muscle soreness. I would highly recommend Greg for your next Galveston fishing trip.

gregleffler 3/19/2014

5 star rating Must for fishing enthusiasts! There are a great number of fishing spots free or for pay. Plenty of places to rent/ borrow/buy the gear needed. You can go very far without finding a fishing enthusiast to help you with any fishing questions/help.

pstee0072 9/29/2014

Haven't experienced it yet but have read lots of amazing reviews we are going in July and me and my husband cant wait and the captain I spoke with yesterday to book our trip was very nice and very helpful even when I bugged him 3 times in one day😁

Alisha K. 6/24/2018

5 star rating best off shore trip ever! captain Greg and Bo were great coaches and very helpful for our 2 novice fishermen. father and teenage son had no experience. they caught limit of large king fish!

weather was dicey for the few days surrounding the trip but Greg worked with us. we left out of Galveston but he often leaves out of Freeport.

Greg and Bo clean and pack the fish for you, too.

it was a great trip. worth the money. even the teenager was happy!

407janetg 8/03/2017

Great day of fishing with Captain Greg and Hunter. Caught our limit on Red Snapper even with a little rough water. If you want someone who knows their stuff AND is conscientious and caring about kids, people fishing this is THE guy! Thanks again and hope to see you again soon!

Rick B. 7/24/2018

5 star rating Great for any group. Have been on 3 separate fishing expeditions with Capt's Greg & Ernest. Always a great time and great fishing. Does not matter if you go with family, business associates or with friends. You will be treated with respect!

ketolle 6/01/2016