REVIEWS

For few years now, me and my sons have been using Greg and Clint Verm as our fishing guides, and every single experience has been awesome.....we have not only caught a ton of fish, but they both really work with the kids and instruct them so that they learn something each trip! I've never been much of a fisherman, but these guys made me look good! We recently did our first gigging trip, and we had the absolute best time......my boys have talked n talked n talked about it, and we are ready for the next adventure!! Thanks Greg and Clint for always showing us a good time on the water!!
Bryan H. 5/24/2015
5 star rating Excellent Father-Son day fishing! I booked a trip for Thursday, but the weather was bad, so the trip was cancelled. The Verm's worked with me, and got us out the next morning. We left from a fishing camp on the bayou near Santa Fe, so the trip out to the Gulf was actually interesting. Greg Jr. was our captain, and he definitely put us on the fish - Black Drum, Sheep's Head, speckled trout, red fish - a lot of action. Had we been taking fish home, we would have filled a cooler. Greg Jr. knows his trade, he's respectful and professional. Good kid from a good family.

If you have kids, the bay/jetty trip is a lot of fun. Lots of fish, calm water, even a few alligators.
789daneg 8/07/2021
Great day of fishing with Captain Greg and Hunter. Caught our limit on Red Snapper even with a little rough water. If you want someone who knows their stuff AND is conscientious and caring about kids, people fishing this is THE guy! Thanks again and hope to see you again soon!
Rick B. 6/29/2018
5 star rating Had a blast fishing with Captain Greg. Didn't have much luck at first with the red fish we were looking for, but Greg was quick to suggest switching to shark fishing. In no time, we had our bait and were catching sharks. Unforgettable experience and Greg was very patient and friendly. Will definitely be coming back next year!
Jake W. 6/26/2021
Our family has had many wonderful adventures with Fishing Galveston. They are friendly, fun, know all there is to know about fishing in Galveston and surrounding area, and their boats are well kept and very safe. We have and will recommend them to anyone that wants to have a fantastic fishing experience.
Jennifer S. 5/24/2014
5 star rating galveston fishing trip July 2015 I've been on a ton of guided trips and my expereinces have been from good to horrible. The guide make all the difference. Today my two teenage boy and I went out with Ernest and we hade a GREAT experience! Capt. Ernest worked really hard to make sure we had a great time, he worked hard to find the fish, worked hard on the boat but more importantly he was an outstanding person and really worked well with the kids teaching them how to catch fish. We caught tons of trout, sheepshead and then sharks. A guides personality makes all the difference in a trip. We hit it off immediately with Ernest, which is easy to do. Thanks Ernest for a great trip. We'll definitely be back to fish with you! If you're looking for a guide you can fish year after year with and trust that it will be a great trip then look up Ernest. He was on top of the trip and returned calls ASAP! Simply a professional guide.
Shane M. 7/22/2015
5 star rating Great for any group. Have been on 3 separate fishing expeditions with Capt's Greg & Ernest. Always a great time and great fishing. Does not matter if you go with family, business associates or with friends. You will be treated with respect!
ketolle 6/01/2016
5 star rating Captain Ernest Had a great day! Captain Ernest got us in a great spot with lots of action. We kept him and Brandy busy and they were great keeping up on baiting and taking fish off. Came home with 3 bags of fish!
Pachery 5/27/2018
5 star rating Terrific We had a great time. Capt. Greg Jr. was helpful and friendly - he worked tirelessly. He’s a great guy - smart and fun. We’ll be back for another t
Brady L. 6/01/2021
5 star rating Great first experience of fishing Being a complete novice at fishing I was a little unsure as to what to expect but Captain Greg soon put me at ease. We started with a wonderful ride out to the bay with Captain Greg explaining points of interest. Once set up we were soon reeling in fish. It was a lovely relaxing afternoon with some great tuition and I'd highly recommend this company to both novices and the experienced fisherman / woman.
Rachel H. 4/29/2016
5 star rating Awesome Trip! Capt. Greg took our family of 6 out for a trip. We had ages ranging from 7, 10, 15, 16 and two adults. Everyone's in agreement we'll book with them again. Took our catch to his recommended restaurant and they did a fabulous job preparing our fish.
Tanya F. 3/03/2016
5 star rating Fishing on private property No crowds and very peaceful atmosphere. Fishing was pretty good also. Secret is using live shrimp and bait.
RaySr2014 9/24/2014
5 star rating Terrific We had a great time. Capt. Greg Jr. was helpful and friendly - he worked tirelessly. He’s a great guy - smart and fun. We’ll be back for another trip soon.
Bklong77024 6/09/2021
5 star rating The best!! We had such a great time and my boys loved catching fish!! Greg and Dominic were extremely helpful and so nice! The perfect trip ended with us catching a huge stingray!! We can't wait to come back next year--it was the best fishing trip thanks to Greg!
Mindyandtheboys 7/16/2014
5 star rating Best Charter in Galveston! We have used Fishing Galveston TX a number of times, and we always have a great time and catch allot of fish. All of the captains are great with our family, and the kids have a great time every trip. Top of the line boats, equipment, and professional Captains that have a vast knowledge of the Galveston waters. We learned a long time ago you get what you pay for, and with Captain Greg and his team of guides, we get the best and always show up to the dock with the most fish!
884CharlD 2/07/2014
5 star rating Catching Trout and hitting limits We decided to take a quick fishing day trip with Fishing Galveston and had a fun and successful day on the water. Capt. Clint was a heck of a guide and put us on the trout in no time. We hit our limit in 3-4 hours and enjoyed every minute. The service was excellent and is a great opportunity for anyone from novice to expert looking to fish the Galveston waters. All you have to do is show up and they will take care of the rest. Thanks again for a great day!
HLH4 8/10/2016
5 star rating We used Fishing Galveston today to take our teen-aged boys out for bay/jetty fishing. We had Capt. Dominic and Gregory. They were great. Our sons had a blast. They caught drum, sheephead, speckled trout and Spanish mackerel. No redfish though. Then they started catching sharks! Caught one spinner and two or three black tip sharks, one of which was 5-6 ' long. They got such a charge out of catching sharks. Then of course Dominic cleaned and bagged the fish for us (the best part from my view). All in all, a great day that my sons are already asking to repeat.
Debbie G. 6/11/2015
Awesome time! Ask for Captain Greg! He will take care of you!
Ronald Z. 5/24/2018
5 star rating Great fishing trip with the family! Outstanding time with Captain Ernest. First, they could have taken us out for 30 minutes and called it a day due to weather, but elected to give us the option of just trying another day. That’s the right way to do business. Went the next day and had a blast. Caught the limit! The Captain was very engaging and helpful with all, very energetic and aware. He cleaned the fish and not a bone was found at dinner that night. Just a great time! Thank you, Captain!
B M. 6/01/2020
5 star rating Great day spring break fishing! My son had a great time fishing for black drum and bull red over spring break. He ended up catching a good sized red and decided to get it done as a trophy fish. The captain was great and made sure the trip was a success. I hope to book another trip it was a great experience.
egkansas 3/24/2016
5 star rating Always a blast! This was my 2nd fishing trip with this company. Always so much fun! The crew is helpful & knowledge. They go above & beyond to make sure you & your group have a great time. Plus, they clean & bag your fish at the end of the trip.
MXMOM_3 6/16/2017
Great day on the water with Fishing Galveston and Capt. Greg. You can tell they know what they're doing. We won't use another guide service in the area. Thanks for a memorable trip.
Jonathan T. 5/24/2018
5 star rating Ernest was a great captain! We are already planning our next fishing trip with Fishing Galveston! My husband and I decided to go last minute and they got us right in! We had a blast fishing with Ernest and limited out in just 2 hours! Can't wait to go again and take a big group of friends!
Brittany C. 1/14/2016
5 star rating Great fishing, great people My husband, two kids aged twelve and eleven, and I went out for a half day fishing the jetties. We ended the day with 23 fish total, including a flounder and a sheepshead, many Spanish mackerel and trout. And that's just the keepers... a small shark, stingray, and some smaller mackerel got thrown back! But the process is what makes my rating excellent. We went out with Captain Ernest and his son Beau. Both were immensely helpful and patient (my daughter and I were pretty unteachable with setting the hook). Ernest's pride and excitement over all of our catches was infectious and brought smiles to everyone's faces. A storm was rolling in late morning while we were out, and Ernest was monitoring the progress of the storm to make sure he kept us safe (though he did let us know we would get wet -- we did), and was very reassuring and calm regarding the weather. We dried out and fished longer, then returned to the yacht basin as scheduled. Ernest did a great job of explaining the best way to prepare each type of fish while cleaning them, and that night I felt like a chef using his instruction. A truly excellent day, highly recommend it!
Andrea O. 7/24/2014

Pay Remaining Balance

Enter Your Balance:
$

Gratuity:
$

Payment Fee: $0.00
Note: An additional processing fee of 2.9% + $0.30 is added to each online payment.

Payment Total: $0.00

This will close in 0 seconds