REVIEWS

5 star rating Rod Bending Charters chartered a trip with Capt Jason Woods & Rod Bending Charters for myself, my wife, and 10 yr old son. We couldn't be happier with the trip or the results. It was my wife/son's 1st time saltwater fishing on open water & they loved it largely in part to the service. They kept the mood light & joked around to our entertainment. Both Capt Jason & his asst "T" were super and very patient with us non-pros. They both worked extremely hard to find the fish & even harden when they were hitting. They did remarkable job of keep up with baiting / rigging our 3 lines with nonstop Red Snapper & sharks hitting. Literally constant cycle of baiting rigging moving boat & unhooking fish. Unlike some charters they don't waste 1 minute waiting around for fish that arnt there. They hit the spots & move on quickly if fish are not there. They also did a good job of quickly adjusting to recently changed conditions in water due to Tropical Storm Bill just a few days before. This totally changed the routine but he worked with us to customize our plans to be sure we had success. Limited out on nice snappers just b4 the short season closes. Tons of shark action that made us want to do a shark hunt another time. Jason even contacted us in advance to tell us about the curve ball TS Bill threw. It's easy to forget that not all charters run so user friendly & smooth. We'll remember this trip forever & hopefully do another one soon

SAtravelernow 6/25/2015

I browsed through endless listings for Fishing charters in Galveston, but I only decided on one after I called up Captain Greg here. Greg is a great guy that cares about giving you a good time, while also protecting the environment from which he makes a living. Greg, and his deckhand Kyle, gave my friend and I an experience we won't soon forget - the sail out to our spot alone, as the sun was rising, was worth the trip. On top of that, we hooked more than 20 fish between the two of us in just 4 hours - due, no doubt, to a combination of Greg's knowledge of the area, and some good old luck. We bagged a few - some of which made for great fish tacos on the grill that night. In all I would very warmly recommend Fishing Galveston TX - I will be back to experience some flounder gigging with the captain in the near future. If you are in doubt, like I was, just give the captain a call. You'll know you are in the right place.

Morten W. 5/24/2015

Had a great time with Captain Ernesto, took us to great fishing areas. He was great with our kids.

Jaime T. 5/24/2018

5 star rating Captain Ernest Had a great day! Captain Ernest got us in a great spot with lots of action. We kept him and Brandy busy and they were great keeping up on baiting and taking fish off. Came home with 3 bags of fish!

Pachery 5/27/2018

Brandy P. 5/24/2018

Our family has had many wonderful adventures with Fishing Galveston. They are friendly, fun, know all there is to know about fishing in Galveston and surrounding area, and their boats are well kept and very safe. We have and will recommend them to anyone that wants to have a fantastic fishing experience.

Jennifer S. 5/24/2014

5 star rating Great day of fishing with the kids We had a great day on the water. Captain Greg did a great job finding the fish and making sure we knew how to catch them. He did an excellent job with our kids and helped them all catch fish. It's hard to beat watching your 11 year old's face when he is reeling in a 30lb fish for the first time. We also caught our limit of sheepshead which made for several fantastic meals. He was great at cleaning the fish for us when we were done, even got out chairs for our comfort while we watched.

Mike P. 3/25/2014

Awesome time! Ask for Captain Greg! He will take care of you!

Ronald Z. 5/24/2018

5 star rating "My Big Brother's Tribute!" Captain Greg and Dominic gave my girlfriend, her daughter, myself and two of my brothers closest friends a memorable trip to say the least. We caught shark, limited out on Red Snapper, Kingfish and caught Cobia as well.

Greg knows how to put you on the fish and keep you on the fish! Dominic was a great deck hand and I would highly recommend this duo in a heartbeat. After limiting out and having a great day on the water we were scheduled to flounder gig the next evening but conditions were not optimum as Greg explained and left the choice up to us.

I have seen many guides and outfitters that would have just taken you out and taken your money!

Thank you for all your hard work and honesty Greg as you made my brothers ceremonial trip at sea a family memory that will always be truly cherished!

Thank you and god bless… John Brown

John B. 6/28/2014

Haven't experienced it yet but have read lots of amazing reviews we are going in July and me and my husband cant wait and the captain I spoke with yesterday to book our trip was very nice and very helpful even when I bugged him 3 times in one day😁

Alisha K. 6/24/2018

You are positive to catch at least four fish every time

Gamer N. 5/24/2018

5 star rating ReelMen Fishing Charters- Great Experience Great day of Flounder and Red fishing! good service and kind staff.... We fished the grasses off the "restaurant" and the bridge pilings later on. Missed out on the "big one" but had a great time.

Oppytown 10/02/2018

5 star rating Great day spring break fishing! My son had a great time fishing for black drum and bull red over spring break. He ended up catching a good sized red and decided to get it done as a trophy fish. The captain was great and made sure the trip was a success. I hope to book another trip it was a great experience.

egkansas 3/24/2016

5 star rating Always a blast! This was my 2nd fishing trip with this company. Always so much fun! The crew is helpful & knowledge. They go above & beyond to make sure you & your group have a great time. Plus, they clean & bag your fish at the end of the trip.

MXMOM_3 6/16/2017

5 star rating best off shore trip ever! captain Greg and Bo were great coaches and very helpful for our 2 novice fishermen. father and teenage son had no experience. they caught limit of large king fish!

weather was dicey for the few days surrounding the trip but Greg worked with us. we left out of Galveston but he often leaves out of Freeport.

Greg and Bo clean and pack the fish for you, too.

it was a great trip. worth the money. even the teenager was happy!

407janetg 8/03/2017

5 star rating Great family fishing fun! My family with 3 kids (ages 16, 11, & 4) recently had a half day charter. They had a blast! Captain Greg & his helper, Dominic were so nice & helpful. We're ready to do it again!! You won't be disappointed.

MXMOM_3 3/29/2014

5 star rating galveston fishing trip July 2015 I've been on a ton of guided trips and my expereinces have been from good to horrible. The guide make all the difference. Today my two teenage boy and I went out with Ernest and we hade a GREAT experience! Capt. Ernest worked really hard to make sure we had a great time, he worked hard to find the fish, worked hard on the boat but more importantly he was an outstanding person and really worked well with the kids teaching them how to catch fish. We caught tons of trout, sheepshead and then sharks. A guides personality makes all the difference in a trip. We hit it off immediately with Ernest, which is easy to do. Thanks Ernest for a great trip. We'll definitely be back to fish with you! If you're looking for a guide you can fish year after year with and trust that it will be a great trip then look up Ernest. He was on top of the trip and returned calls ASAP! Simply a professional guide.

Shane M. 7/22/2015

5 star rating Very fun trip They were fun to go fishing. They are both professional and friendly. They made the trip more enjoyable and more memorable. Captain Greg saved me money by talking with me and adjusting our trip to our needs. I'm definitely will plan another trip next year to go deep sea fishing with Captain Greg.

ndjamesv1 4/01/2015

5 star rating Catching Trout and hitting limits We decided to take a quick fishing day trip with Fishing Galveston and had a fun and successful day on the water. Capt. Clint was a heck of a guide and put us on the trout in no time. We hit our limit in 3-4 hours and enjoyed every minute. The service was excellent and is a great opportunity for anyone from novice to expert looking to fish the Galveston waters. All you have to do is show up and they will take care of the rest. Thanks again for a great day!

HLH4 8/10/2016

5 star rating Great fishing, great people My husband, two kids aged twelve and eleven, and I went out for a half day fishing the jetties. We ended the day with 23 fish total, including a flounder and a sheepshead, many Spanish mackerel and trout. And that's just the keepers... a small shark, stingray, and some smaller mackerel got thrown back! But the process is what makes my rating excellent. We went out with Captain Ernest and his son Beau. Both were immensely helpful and patient (my daughter and I were pretty unteachable with setting the hook). Ernest's pride and excitement over all of our catches was infectious and brought smiles to everyone's faces. A storm was rolling in late morning while we were out, and Ernest was monitoring the progress of the storm to make sure he kept us safe (though he did let us know we would get wet -- we did), and was very reassuring and calm regarding the weather. We dried out and fished longer, then returned to the yacht basin as scheduled. Ernest did a great job of explaining the best way to prepare each type of fish while cleaning them, and that night I felt like a chef using his instruction. A truly excellent day, highly recommend it!

Andrea O. 7/24/2014

Excellent Charter!! Everyone is very friendly very knowledgeable on where to find the fish. They are my only option when going offshore.

Jason K. 5/24/2014

Great day of fishing with Captain Greg and Hunter. Caught our limit on Red Snapper even with a little rough water. If you want someone who knows their stuff AND is conscientious and caring about kids, people fishing this is THE guy! Thanks again and hope to see you again soon!

Rick B. 6/29/2018

It's cool

Ivan V. 5/24/2017

Great day on the water with Fishing Galveston and Capt. Greg. You can tell they know what they're doing. We won't use another guide service in the area. Thanks for a memorable trip.

Jonathan T. 3/19/2018