REVIEWS

Awesome guide to go with and puts you on the fish!

John S. 8/24/2018

You are positive to catch at least four fish every time

Gamer N. 5/24/2018

5 star rating Had a phenomenal experience with Captain Greg and deck hand Kyle. These guys are awesome. We caught the limit of Snapper and close to the limit of King Fish. Had a blast Out of all the charters and guides I have experienced, these guys were the best!

John C. 6/01/2015

5 star rating Mind blowing Went out on a flounder gigging trip. Captain greg put us on some nice flounders with in minutes. Limited out with in 40 mins. When the flounder are there they are thick. Captain greg knows where they will be and will put you on them.

RcM87s 2/06/2014

5 star rating Best Charter in Galveston! We have used Fishing Galveston TX a number of times, and we always have a great time and catch allot of fish. All of the captains are great with our family, and the kids have a great time every trip. Top of the line boats, equipment, and professional Captains that have a vast knowledge of the Galveston waters. We learned a long time ago you get what you pay for, and with Captain Greg and his team of guides, we get the best and always show up to the dock with the most fish!

884CharlD 2/07/2014

5 star rating Great family fishing fun! My family with 3 kids (ages 16, 11, & 4) recently had a half day charter. They had a blast! Captain Greg & his helper, Dominic were so nice & helpful. We're ready to do it again!! You won't be disappointed.

MXMOM_3 3/29/2014

5 star rating Great fishing trip with the family! Outstanding time with Captain Ernest. First, they could have taken us out for 30 minutes and called it a day due to weather, but elected to give us the option of just trying another day. That’s the right way to do business. Went the next day and had a blast. Caught the limit! The Captain was very engaging and helpful with all, very energetic and aware. He cleaned the fish and not a bone was found at dinner that night. Just a great time! Thank you, Captain!

B M. 6/01/2020

I browsed through endless listings for Fishing charters in Galveston, but I only decided on one after I called up Captain Greg here. Greg is a great guy that cares about giving you a good time, while also protecting the environment from which he makes a living. Greg, and his deckhand Kyle, gave my friend and I an experience we won't soon forget - the sail out to our spot alone, as the sun was rising, was worth the trip. On top of that, we hooked more than 20 fish between the two of us in just 4 hours - due, no doubt, to a combination of Greg's knowledge of the area, and some good old luck. We bagged a few - some of which made for great fish tacos on the grill that night. In all I would very warmly recommend Fishing Galveston TX - I will be back to experience some flounder gigging with the captain in the near future. If you are in doubt, like I was, just give the captain a call. You'll know you are in the right place.

Morten W. 5/24/2015

5 star rating Great birthday present for a little boy I took my little boy on a fishing trip this past weekend, and I was so impressed with what a good job Capt. Greg, Jr., did at making my son feel at home in the boat. In my experience, all too many guides of various kinds--hunting, fishing, etc.--think they're the reincarnation of Grits Gresham or act like they think they ought to have their own tv shows. As a result, they tend to be abrupt, impatient or, at best, condescending. Not so with this young man. He couldn't have been more polite or better at showing us a good time. I would recommend him wholeheartedly. We'll fish with him again, I hope. More

Phillip S. 4/23/2019

This charter is very flexible for all ages and skill levels. All equipment is clean and up to date. We got to jam out to music on the boats stereo. Both times out I came home with a cooler full of exciting fish. If you don't have a good time with these guys then you don't belong anywhere near a boat. Lots of fishing action and a GREAT time all around. Mild to wild adventures. They have the saltwater soul that will put you on the fishies. Keep the lines tight and keep up the hard work.

Tyler S. 5/24/2014

Our family has had many wonderful adventures with Fishing Galveston. They are friendly, fun, know all there is to know about fishing in Galveston and surrounding area, and their boats are well kept and very safe. We have and will recommend them to anyone that wants to have a fantastic fishing experience.

Jennifer S. 5/24/2014

Great day on the water with Fishing Galveston and Capt. Greg. You can tell they know what they're doing. We won't use another guide service in the area. Thanks for a memorable trip.

Jonathan T. 3/19/2018

5 star rating Catching You can go fishing or you can go catching. Capt. Greg knows these waters and he knows where the fish are. When we dropped our first line it was fish on until we got our limit. Top notch outfit. Can't wait to back on the water with them.

rmart357 7/02/2016

5 star rating Best Fishing Charter and captain's around If you are looking for the best fishing around, Fishing Galveston TX should be your guide! Capt Greg Verm takes my family several times a year and never disappoints. We have gone off shore, floundering in the bay and also jetty fishing with him and always come home with fish! My kids have a blast too! He is very accommodating and knowledgeable on anything we have ever needed or asked. You can tell he is a true family man and loves his job. We have even had the opportunity to fish with the other guides Capt Clint Verm and Capt Ernest Trigo over the years and had just as good of an experience. Fishing Galveston TX will always be our top choice!

Jodi M. 9/02/2015

5 star rating Always a blast! This was my 2nd fishing trip with this company. Always so much fun! The crew is helpful & knowledge. They go above & beyond to make sure you & your group have a great time. Plus, they clean & bag your fish at the end of the trip.

Melark0518 6/16/2017

Awesome time! Ask for Captain Greg! He will take care of you!

Ronald Z. 5/24/2018

5 star rating Great "Mother's Day Out" A girlfriend and I had a weed day off and decided we needed a "Mother's Day Out". Kids stayed home with the sitter and we went fishing! Spent the day at the jetties with Captain Greg and his deck hand Gregory. Absolute great time. I've fished all of my life but have never fished at the jetties. I learned how to "stay in the zone" and we caught our limit in specs - really nice fish and landed a few reds too.

The wind was a bit rough but Capt. Greg knew exactly what he was doing (I could tell it could get tough real quick if you had an inexperienced boat captain).

Can't wait until our next Mother's Day Out!

Darla M. 6/29/2015

5 star rating Awesome Trip! Capt. Greg took our family of 6 out for a trip. We had ages ranging from 7, 10, 15, 16 and two adults. Everyone's in agreement we'll book with them again. Took our catch to his recommended restaurant and they did a fabulous job preparing our fish.

Tanya F. 3/03/2016

5 star rating Kapt. Keepers We were looking forward to going out on a party boat, however, being the off season, we found out they were only going out on the weekends. We got a card for Kapt. Keepers and chartered a short trip and had one of our BEST fishing trips to date. Highly recommend.

joe j. 11/23/2014

5 star rating Fishing with Twins. Had a awesome trip fishing with Capt Clint. He was very good at helping us catch fish on a windy day. He was awesome with my 5 y/o twins. He gave us a pretty smooth ride considering the conditions. We limited out on Sheepshead. Then caught speckled trout ranging from 20 to 25 inches. The wife even caught a flounder. Went to the restaurant that he recommended to get some fished cooked up and it came out tasting awesome. Would definitely go out with Capt Clint again. You could tell he really enjoys fishing.

Rhanes 3/17/2016

5 star rating Captain Ernest rocks! We used Captain Ernest Trigo for a special Birthday Trip for my 80 year old Mother in Law. He really took care of "Mamaw" putting her on 7 different species including flounder, specs and redfish AND a four foot Black Tip Shark! She will be talking about this for days!

Charles B. 6/01/2020

5 star rating Excellent Father-Son day fishing! I booked a trip for Thursday, but the weather was bad, so the trip was cancelled. The Verm's worked with me, and got us out the next morning. We left from a fishing camp on the bayou near Santa Fe, so the trip out to the Gulf was actually interesting. Greg Jr. was our captain, and he definitely put us on the fish - Black Drum, Sheep's Head, speckled trout, red fish - a lot of action. Had we been taking fish home, we would have filled a cooler. Greg Jr. knows his trade, he's respectful and professional. Good kid from a good family. If you have kids, the bay/jetty trip is a lot of fun. Lots of fish, calm water, even a few alligators.

Bob G. 8/01/2021

Brandy P. 5/24/2018

5 star rating Very fun trip They were fun to go fishing. They are both professional and friendly. They made the trip more enjoyable and more memorable. Captain Greg saved me money by talking with me and adjusting our trip to our needs. I'm definitely will plan another trip next year to go deep sea fishing with Captain Greg.

ndjamesv1 4/01/2015